Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.1 out of 5 stars16
2.1 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£1.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 January 2015
Okay so it is in Spanish with subtitles, hardly a reason to mark down the film as every other reviewer seems keen to do. Just because this is not a Hollywood bloat-fest with a "big name" or two and endless CGI 3D action scenes does not make it a bad film.

In fact the director manages to bring a pretty accessible Hollywood sheen to the production, along with some art-house creativity in the camerawork. It does have some violence but is suitable for older children certainly (the film is actually rated 12, the 15 rating includes some of the trailers on the disc).

The storyline is classic comic-book adventure silliness, which again seems to annoy a lot of other reviewers. If you enjoy the classic Sword and Sorcery Films like Conan and its many knock-offs, or more modern fare like In the 'Name of the King' or 'Scorpion King' then you will certainly enjoy this.

The American DVD release from Shout Factory (entitled 'Prince Killian and the Holy Grail') does have an English dub track, but the lip-sync is rather poor as the film was entirely recorded in Spanish, this subtitled print is a better way to do.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
Good old fashioned clean cut hero beats the baddie and gets the girl. Throw in a little swords and sorcery, and you have a pleasant little film that passes an enjoyable few hours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2016
All in Spanish with English subtitles. Fantasy and sci-fi are poorly done. The acting is poor quality. An hour and a half that I can't get back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
In Spanish with English subtitles, 12c crusader saves the world by stopping sorcerers misusing the Holy Grail, watchable but not an epic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
An all-round poor "TV movie". Story, script and acting all pretty weak. We didnt manage to finish it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2012
Lovely film BUT it is in Spanish with subtitles which is not clearly stated. It is in very small print on the rear
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2012
Regretably in Spanish. I do wish that Amazon would state this where a film is any language other than English. I ordered this film direct from recomended for me and wish I had read the reviews first. Gripe over as to the film itself. As seen at the ending it would appear that it is based on a comic character and story. The whole film is of a simular standard. It is a corny story is set mainly in Spain of course and has a mixture of magic/demon worship/despot who wants to rule the world type, Christianity and also tied in with the Moors. A right free for all in fact. I must say though that it is easy enough to follow with the sub-tittles. If you like me expect to see real mail being worn this is very patchy being mixed with the old string type. Would i recommend it an avid Knights and Crusader fan, that depends on wether you have an hour or two to kill. Yes its like that, it has some entertainment value but that is all.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
good veiwing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2015
Don't.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2012
Infantile - I have seen some rubbish in my time unfortunately I have bought this and suggest it is not fit for purpose.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)