Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars15
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£56.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2003
As a student studying under B.J.Moxham in Cardiff University you may think that I'm biased in my judgement but in all honesty this book will be extremely helpful in your first year. In addition to this it is one of very few books that will also get you through a huge porportion of your second year course as well!! It contains all the anatomy of the head and neck you will cover in your first year and then in your second year it will take you through your oral ecosystems course(development of teeth etc.). To sum it this book is good value for money and concise and I would definately suggest you buy this as very few books can be said to be useful in your first and second year!!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2002
as a first year dentist i would highly recommmed it to those out there who are 1st years too. the book is well detailed, maybe more than it should be , but it covers everything that it needs to do. the use of many histological and other general pictures helps immensely in understanding many of the topics. if your looking at buying berkovitz i would suggest you look at oral bioscience by d.b ferguson. it covers many of the same topics, maybe more to the point, but can be hard to understand. due to lack of diagrams/slides.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2012
This is a fundamental text needed to study the tissues of the tooth and tooth development. I have constantly referred to this book throughout my first year and it covers essential topics like, how the oral cavity is innervated and vascularised. The vast detailed pictures make it easy to understand and grasps concepts that initially may appear as difficult. As a first year dental student, i highly recommend this text as a core basic for dentistry, which can also be relied upon over the forthcoming years. Berkovitz - i give you 5 stars. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
found this book really useful, the photos make it easier to picture in your head making learning easier. I recommend this book
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
I think Barry Berkovitz is unique - he has the most incredible depth of knowledge about oral anatomy & histology. He can also write brilliantly. This book is a treasure for those who love the subject and has been used by hundreds of dentists studying for undergraduate and postgraduate exams. It is both clear & very detailled. A gem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2010
Very good book, I certainly can recommend it to dentists or dental students. The book has very good descriptions, photographs and diagrams. Although, the quality of that edition is exceptional, I only would advise to have it in a hard cover (if possible) as the size is quite big.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
Brill. Fast Service just when i needed it! Thankyou.
(I do worry that this version is not ment to be sold outsideof India though)...a black marker had been used on its reverse side to hide this fact i believe!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
All our lecturers in Oral biology refer to this. Really great and valuable to dental curriculum. I'd definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
nice book abiut dental anatomy,histology and embrology. price is good and resonable. i would recommend it and give 5 star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
wasn't of much use, willing to sell it now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)