Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars53
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: 400|Change
Price:£24.51+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 September 2013
Not the greatest value for money, despite the 'Mega-Size' packaging.

Super misleading: the pack says 1000mg caps x 400, but when you receive them and then look at the back you'll see that to get 1000mg you need to take 2 caps...

You have to take 8 at a time (a normal weight-training BCAA pre-load dose would be 4g), so just don't be fooled by the numbers...
400 caps maybe, but it's actually 50 servings if you're taking them pre-workout. FYI.
0Comment|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
wish i had done some googling before buying this. 1 pill contains 250mg Leucine, 125mg of Isoleucine and 125mg of Valine.
An egg. JUST ONE - has 4233Mg of Leucine ( 16x more than the pill ),
2754mg of Isoleucine ( 22 times more than one pill ) and 3377mg of Valine ( 27 times more than this pill )
Just to make it easy let's say an egg, on average contains 20X more BCAA than one of these pills. so eating a quarter of an egg a day would be equivalent to 5 of these pills ( more than double the stated serving size ).
An egg costs about 30 pence ( that's a good organic one ), quarter would cost roughly 7p ( so five times cheaper than buying this ) ( all figures are approx )
Now who eats a quarter of an egg? I eat several every day and besides BCAA i get vitamins and minerals as well as essential fats.
If you are a vegan or something maybe this is for you. otherwise, buy some eggs.
Not saying it's a bad product but you can get the same stuff from a natural food source ( God knows how this is manufactured ) for a fraction of the price.
2121 comments|66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2016
I tried to stay away from using BCAAs but a lot of bodybuilders or gym goers use it and eventually I gave in, extremely happy with the results. Google how these can help you and that will persuade you to get them.

Amino acids from food travel first to the liver, where they’re broken down for use as fuel or assigned to muscle repair. BCAAs bypass the liver and go directly to the muscles for fueling, building and repairing. Thus, they can be used during a workout for endurance and after for muscle-building. - [...]
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
I would stick to buying expensive whey isolate with a decent BCAA profile. It will be more concentrated than these capsules.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
On the product description it says "Take 3 to 6 tablets daily before before meals and after workout" but on the actual pack it says "take 2 30-40 mins before work out" don't really know whats right.

Quite disappointment as three of the capsules were cracked already inside the tub and leaked the powder.

Overall I have seen results in my gym performance and in my body
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
will buy again.good price.quite satisfied.my muscles have improved immeasureably since taking bcaa s.

thanks customer
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
This is the cheapest I have found these anywhere!
Definitely recommend adding them to your 'stack' good bit of kit.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
Apparently better to either buy leucine on its own or even better HMB. Only useful for fasted training, as whey protein and meat and eggs have more than enough BCAAs. Otherwise Optimum Nutrition guarantees you get good quality as its a strong brand.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2016
Really glad to have found these as I feel healthier and stronger after only 8days of using them.
The capsules are a nice size and easy to use so would recommend to anyone serious about wanting to take BCAA.. these are the ones for you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2016
Lasts for ages, I am using it on my cut and haven't had any complaints. I take them when I won't be eating for a while or if I am exercising in a fasted state
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)