Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
17
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2010
I bought this book to help me through the 'Supply Chain & Operations' module of my MBA. The content was spot-on and covered every aspect of operations that I ever needed to read about (and some that I will never get round to reading about). It was written in an easy to read style and had lots of real life examples that applied the learning nicely.

In summary, I'd recommend this book to MBA students, MSc supply chain/ops student or anyone who wants to know more about ops/supply chain.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2010
This is a very well put together book and easily the best of its type I have come across.
Well laid out, up to date and relevant, not too wordy but sufficient detail with links to further information.
Useful for both practicing professionals and students, which is quite an achievement.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
The content of this book is very well structured. Theoretical side is complemented with real life examples and case studies in order to ease the process of learning. It was delivered in time and, although, one of the first pages was missing (probably the one which contained a code for online learning site access), it was still in very good condition. I am absolutely satisfied with the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2009
I've found this book very useful in both 2nd and 3rd year of my Business Management degree =)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2009
hello,

I must say I am now satistfied with my purchase because initially I was given the wrong book and I thought it was intended but it was rectified, making me confident to vouch for my dealer, Clerides as trusted. Of the record, the 5 star rating isn't just for the book, its also for your personality Mr Clerides, hope to do business with you again. CHEERS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
I used this book which explained operational management excellent. An easy read. Highly recommended when doing a degree explains well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2011
This was bought for someone else who was doing a course in management. they would highly recommend it as a good reference book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
book arrived a bit late , it was clean and new with no felt tip pens or crinkles great for uni
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
Excellent book for operations & functional management - highly recommended if studying an MBA
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2012
it is useful for me and it is not very expensive for a book and you are worth to own it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)