Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars381
4.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 September 2013
Given that this is one of the cheaper 'Universal Remotes' on the market, it is difficult to believe how good it actually is. It feels and works like a manufacturer original. Actually, it's better than that because the buttons are better designed than the Sony original and it was so easy to set up. Whether you need to replace a faulty remote or just want one that works better, I can recommend this without reservation
0Comment28 of 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2011
I did not expect the TV remote control to be either so easy to start it working nor the price to be so acceptable.
Perfect product at an affordable price.
0Comment48 of 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2011
The remote for my Phillips TV had fallen apart. I was not prepared to pay £60 for a replacement. This fitted the bill. Really quick delivery. Very easy to set up and the remote is logically laid out, better than the Phillips remote.Of course its also much, much cheaper. I did think for the money the remote would be poor quality but it is not. Very sturdy and nice to hold. Very pleased with the service and the remote.
77 comments79 of 85 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
only the channel and volume buttons work, the tv guide wont work which means you cant see whats on at a glance but have to flick through all the channels. not to much of a prob has its only for my bed room tv, if it was for my lounge tv i,d be looking for an alternative
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I use the remote for a CRT TV. It was easily setup using the codes in the supplied booklet and took only 2 mins. The control itself is big and bulky and looks the part, when you have it in your hand however it feels cheap. The buttons have a nice soft plastic feel but the control is thin cheap plastic and would break if it fell of an armchair onto the ground. There are no batteries supplied (a standard with most) and it takes a whopping 4 AAAs so add another £4 to the price.

Overall not bad, but you get what you pay for.
66 comments35 of 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2012
I followed the codes in the back of the book, none worked, eventually got partial use from pressing the channel button, could only change channels, volume and turn on/off. Went on to the company website, put in make and model of my TV, got two new codes (not in book) works perfectly..
0Comment26 of 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2011
This is a really good remote, looks like something that would come with a tv and not a horrible looking universal remote. Good design, nice and simple and easy to use.
It works on these tv's:
Hitachi
JVC
LG
Panasonic
Philips
Pioneer
Samsung
Sharp
Sony
Toshiba
and more!!
44 comments84 of 93 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2012
I ordered this product for my partner who tells me it does not do what it says on the tin. It performs basic functions but nowhere near the range that his Sanyo remote did. Little joy from the seller/manufacturer and he has now ordered another Sanyo remote.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
Recently got this remote control, it setup my toshiba TV and sky box like a treat, very quickly was i able to dual control both. Over the moon with that, the only reason i am 2 star-ing this product.

Battery life.

i have tried, asda batteries, tesco ones, duracell AAA's in this remote, so warning to all. if you leave the batteries inside the remote for some unknown reason it will use them and drain them very quickly.

Could find no support at all from the company to query why this is the case. so stock up with plenty of batteries.

Update,

this remote control since i added this review has ran through 20 sets of 4 AAA batteries. if its not using Duracell ones you might get 2 days use out of them, using duracell ones 3 days

Amazon you really need to give us a negative score on here now, as i would give this controller -5 right away
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
This product needs more info on what it does ....I needed it for a DVD player but however, it is only a tv remote and not for dvd players but its name is misleading one for all ....but in complete fairness to the company I should have read more about it before making the purchase, works fine but I didn't need a tv remote :)
11 comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 85 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.