Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars14
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.95+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 May 2012
Great little tool, saves a trip to the watchmaker.
Cheap and appears well made, only time will tell, however so far so good.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
This little tool helped me considerably when I wanted to replace a broken watch pin. I found it took the fiddly part of the job away and left me feeling much less frustrated than when I normally change the pin.Also I was impressed by the measuring guage on the side of the tool (in inches and mm) which helped me select the correct size pin. Overall it was a good experience using the tool.
No problems - the only drawback was the cost of p&p - however, tool itself was worth the cost.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
Positive: the tool arrived quickly and was a fair price.

Negative: the working end of the spring bar tool was crude, large and asymetical. I was not able to use this to remove a spring bar on a 20mm spring bar, ie it was too big (thick) and the notch was rather crudely stamped.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
Not the best quality tool but it does the job.
I've done a couple of bracelet adjustments with it and its still in one piece so as long as you don't expect it to be like the Swiss Bergeon version, it represents value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
I got this to change my Swatch straps and it worked perfectly. It's probably enough for personal use when you need to do this occasionally. I recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
Needed the tool to put a new strap on my watch nod this did the job very easily. Very happy with it and now I know how to change a strap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
There were a number of cheaper options available - but most had poor reviews. This tool is solid heavy and is ideal for its purpose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
It worked to remove a link, but sorry to say the V end broke in the process.
Wouldn't recommend this tool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
Did not fit the standard pins on my watch. The end was to big, so for my purpose, useless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
The pin is quite fragile so do not apply a lot of force on it as it will snap off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)