Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Nurse! Nurse!
 
See larger image
 

Nurse! Nurse! [Kindle Edition]

Jimmy Frazier
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (109 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £7.99
Kindle Price: £5.49 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £2.50 (31%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

‹  Return to Product Overview

Product Description

Review

Engaging, compassionate and often very moving--Daily Mail

Fans of Casualty and Holby City will love this brilliant and infectious--Books Monthly

Jimmy Frazier's book tells it like it is. Thanks to his mischievous comical streak it's often amusing. At other times it is heartbreakingly poignant...a wonderful book. --Your Choice NHS Magazine

Product Description

As punishment for some youthful high jinks, 16-year-old Jimmy Frazier is made to volunteer in a London hospital. The experience shocks him, and he swears he will never set foot on a ward again.

Two decades later, older but not a lot wiser, some strange twists of fate lead Jimmy back to hospital – but this time as a student nurse.

Along with a motley crew of fellow students, Jimmy throws himself into the heart of the NHS. Whether caring for patients in children’s hospitals, prisons, mental health facilities or post-surgical wards, Jimmy and his fellow students attempt to make a difference. On their way they are inspired by the angelic Super Nurse and the acid-tongued Mr Temple. But can they stick out the three years it takes to make the grade as a fully-qualified nurse...?

Fresh, funny and poignant, Nurse! Nurse! sheds a whole new light on the world of the student nurse.

About the Author

This is Jimmy Frazier's first book.
‹  Return to Product Overview