Northwest Battle of the B... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Northwest Battle of the Bands Vol.1
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

Northwest Battle of the Bands Vol.1 CD

1 customer review

Price: £11.62 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
19 new from £9.34
£11.62 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Product details

  • Audio CD (29 Jan. 2001)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Big Beat
  • ASIN: B000056OZ9
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 326,607 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. You've Got Your Heads On Backwards - The Sonics
2. Tomorrow's Gonna Be Another Day - Sir Raleigh
3. Little Sally Tease - The Goodtimes
4. Wastin' My Time - The Express
5. Louise - The Raymarks
6. Breakdown - The Trolley
7. I've Searched - The Juveniles
8. She's Boss - The Diemesions
9. Take Me Back - Tymes Children
10. Black Winds - Llittle John & The Monks
11. Trick Bag - The Counts
12. I'm Fast - The Heirs
13. Long Tall Shorty - The Mercy Boys
14. I Told You Once Before - Mr. Lucky
15. Signed D.C - Brave New World
16. Sorry Charlie - The Scotsmen
17. I Should Know - Tom Thumb & THe Casuals
18. Like No Other Man - The Sonics
19. Little Sally Walker - The Bandits
20. Goodbye - The Liberty Party
See all 30 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Levy TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on 12 Dec. 2006
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Big Beat's NWest's are preferable to the Sundazed series - you get more tracks for your cash. Sleeve notes are top notch with a decent set of pics and without coming across as a xenophobe, Big Beat are home grown. Apparently the first 3 volumes are the best - the others so I heard scrape the barrell. The remaining volumes aside, you get 90 tracks spread across 1-3, choc a block with fuzz, organ, guitar and snotty vocals. Okay so not every track is a classic but you'd be hard pressed to find a better set of comps. Buy!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 1 review
Five Stars 17 Sept. 2014
By Bradford Paulson - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Great music from some of the great groups that made the State of Washington rock.
Was this review helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category