Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available

 

Nokia 808 PureView Sim Free Mobile Phone - Black

by Nokia
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (71 customer reviews)



Available from these sellers.


  • How good can a pixel be? - with its groundbreaking 41MP image quality, Carl Zeiss lens, and PureView imaging technology, you'll take the best smartphone photos ever
  • A smart smartphone - with the intelligent gallery, sharing is easy too. Send photos or videos straight to Facebook or Flickr in the perfect file size or tap to another phone using NFC
  • Find your way for free - discover millions of new places to go with Nokia Maps. You get guidance by car, on foot, or with public transport, all for free
See more product details

This is a UK Sim-Free Phone. Learn more.


Product details

  • Boxed-product Weight: 907 g
  • Delivery Destinations: Visit the Delivery Destinations Help page to see where this item can be delivered.
    Find out more about our Delivery Rates and Returns Policy
  • Item model number: 0020L40
  • ASIN: B0080E5G9I
  • Date first available at Amazon.co.uk: 25 April 2012
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (71 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 33,493 in Electronics (See Top 100 in Electronics)

Product Description

Product Description

Size: 123.9 x 60.2 x 13.9 mm (18.07 mm at camera)

Nokia 808 PureView

The next breakthrough in photography

It's time to think differently about photography. Say hello to perfect photos ready to share or print. Nokia PureView imaging technology turns the world of photography upside down. It takes every bit of image goodness captured by a 41MP sensor and Carl Zeiss lens and turns it into beautifully detailed 5MP photos and Full HD videos. Be ready to shoot in a second, even in low light, and share instantly with friends – all from a rather clever smartphone.

The next breakthrough in photography

Revolutionary

How good can a pixel be?

With its groundbreaking 41MP image quality, Carl Zeiss lens, and PureView imaging technology, you'll take the best photos ever with a smartphone. For example, when you want a 5MP photo, PureView packs the goodness of 7 pixels into 1 for sharp, clear, and ready to share photos.

Expressive

HD video

Film in high definition and hi-fi. There's 1080p Full HD video recording with up to 4 x lossless zoom that's smooth and completely silent. And it's the world's first device to include Rich Recording. This combines a unique digital microphone and Nokia algorithms to record distortion-free audio at levels of up to 140 dB.

HD video recording with 4x lossless zoom

Spontaneous

Zoom and zoom again

Zoom closer and react faster. The camera activates in less than a second so it's ready to shoot when you need. You can zoom as fast as your finger up to 3 times as close with zero loss of detail. PureView can even shoot smooth Full HD video at 30 frames per second at 4x zoom.

Hook up to an HD TV via HDMI or wireless streaming

Illuminating

Don't be afraid of the dark

The drama of the darkness is always a photographic challenge. However, in addition to the Carl Zeiss lens and 41MP sensor, the Nokia 808 PureView gives you a powerful Xenon flash and LED video light so you're ready for spontaneous moments when spirits are high and the lights are low.

Instant sharing

A smart smartphone

Give the world a different perspective on everyday life – you have creative control. With the intelligent gallery, sharing is easy too. Send photos or videos straight to Facebook or Flickr in the perfect file size or tap to another phone using NFC. Or hook up to an HD TV via HDMI or wireless streaming for a real big screen showing.

Find your way for free

Nokia maps

Find your way for free

Discover millions of new places to go with Nokia Maps. Check images and reviews before you go and let Nokia Maps show you the way. You'll get guidance by car, on foot, or with public transport – for free. Nokia Drive is fully optimized for in-car use, with navigation for over 100 countries.

Surround sound

Hear more

Get an amazing entertainment experience everywhere. Nokia 808 PureView features Dolby® Headphone, exclusive to Nokia smartphones. With Dolby® Headphone you can get Dolby surround sound from any stereo headphones. Enjoy superb surround sound quality with movies, music, and even YouTube videos..

Product Description

Send photos or videos straight to Facebook or Flickr in the perfect file size or tap to another phone using NFC. Or hook up to an HD TV via HDMI or wireless streaming for a real big screen showing. Discover millions of new places to go with Nokia Maps. Check images and reviews before you go and let Nokia Maps show you the way. You'll get guidance by car, on foot, or with public transport - for free. Nokia Drive is fully optimized for in-car use, with navigation for over 100 countries. Get an amazing enter


Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted 14 Dec 2012
Colour Name:Black|Verified Purchase
I have been using this phone for the last three months so though I would share my opinion.

This phone does exactly what I need it to pretty much flawlessly.

As a camera which I will always have with me it has allowed me to capture photos and videos with quite amazing sound which I would have otherwise missed since I don't walk around with my Dslr.

If you want a gaming machine or a general app consumer, this phone is not for you, personally I have a tablet for doing those things. If you want the ability to be truly creative with your photos (not using strange retro filters) then this is the phone you want.

I am incredibly pleased with my purchase and would only consider buying a phone which had a better camera than this.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
55 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grey market phone with no UK warranty 3 Nov 2012
By Jose
Colour Name:Black|Verified Purchase
The Nokia 808 is a fantastic phone. Unfortunalely, this review can't be about the Nokia 808.
In september, I decided to buy the 808 after reading about it's outstanding camera. After going to Nokia's UK official web page, I was redirected from there to Amazon UK. The default Amazon page showed a Nokia 808 sold through a company called TF Tradefs & DGS Group, UK Sim-Free Phone. Amazon claims this on it's page: "What is a UK Sim-Free Phone? The product will come fully sealed with a UK plug/plug adapter inside the box. It will have a manufacturer's warranty that is valid in the UK. It will not have a network logo or have previously been locked to any network. It will be the manufacturer's specification for the UK; e.g. it will have a UK keyboard/touchscreen keyboard". I went ahead and ordered the Nokia, which was delivered on due time. Once I switched on the phone for the first time, I had to go through the normal language, time and location settings. It showed a choice of various Asian languages plus English, which is the one I needed. The maps loaded by default were Asian too, so I downloaded the United Kingdom one. I never thought there was anything wrong about these settings, perhaps the phone is manufactured in Asia and shipped by nokia to the UK with an English keyboard and UK warranty. In fact, didn't I follow from beginning to end the official channels: Nokia GB to Amazon UK? Well, I was mistaken, only I realized that weeks later.
My SIM card holder came off, so I went to a Nokia Care Center in London. Once there, the engineer checked my warranty using the IMEI code, and discovered the phone had a Malaysian warranty, so Nokia couldn't service the phone in the UK. Even after I offered paying for the repair.
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reasonably happy, good phone overall 26 April 2013
Colour Name:Black|Verified Purchase
The phone arrived in good time and I really like it.

Negatives are: there is no warranty so I couldnt register it with Nokia Care. Because this phone wasnt on contract anywhere I couldnt get any help from my contract supplier to explain why the internet wouldnt work on my phone, I couldnt get Nokia Care to help because my phones IMEI number is not registered with them due to the warranty issue. To get your phone set up for internet is pretty complicated for the lay-person and although I got it to work by accident I still can't email pictures and when I MMS a picture I seem to get charged a lot by my contract company. I have downloaded configuration SMS messages from my mobile line supplier but doesnt seem to make any difference.

The phone is outdated, well the software is but thats ok with me. I love the look of the phone, the software, the usability and of course the camera is AMAZING !!!! and that alone for me is enough, I dont really care about apps etc that much.

Overall the phone is great but if you are like me and not too savvy when it comes to technical stuff then getting some things like internet, connectivity etc set up ok will be a real pain for you. One or 2 ppl I have chatted to on the net havent had any issues so maybe its because they had a decicated mini-sim card in the phone rather than the 'size-adjustable' one I had and whether that made any difference who knows !!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
61 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My upgrade from Android 15 July 2012
Colour Name:White|Verified Purchase
When I read about the phone way back in Feb I was very interested in it, but at the same time dismissive because of the name: Nokia.

However, the more I read about it and the more I learnt about Belle, I thought I would give it a go. And boy am I glad that I did.

Although when I first took it out the box and turned it on my heart sank, because I had an awful sense of deja vu, that somehow I was stepping back into the past.

But very quickly these concerns vanished. For example, synching my contacts was the easiest I experienced either on the Android platform or the IOS. Within about 3 mins of un-boxing the phone I had all my contacts synched and my email set up. Now bear in my mind,my last Symbian phone was the 'Matrix' style one. Very impressive, without having to read the user guide.

Equally easy was setting up a wi-fi connection and transferring my songs. I kid you not it was hassle free as doing the same process on the other two platforms (and I have owned both)

Overall I am impressed with the OS. No it dosen't have the slickness of IOS4 or ICS but I would put it on par of say Gingerbread or the first IOS. It has proved very, very stable and I don't really have any complaints with it. I have all my basic apps covered off. Evernote (tick), Podcast (tick), OneNote (tick), Shazam (tick) and I could go on but you get the drift. No it dosen't have 100 versions of fart apps like Android or IOS but what it does have will get you most of the way there. I do miss my Movies app and one or two other things, but they are things that I can live without.

So how does it better an iphone or S3? Okay here are a few ways. The battery lasts forever. I can play my music in my car through the FM transmitter without getting tangled in cables.
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Still one of the best camera phones.
Superb camera that easily outperforms the cameras on the iPhone 4/5, Xperia Z1, S4 and in some cases, the 1020.. Read more
Published 3 months ago by Nick Thompson
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely phone
Love this phone, even it was launched over 2 years ago, it is still one of the best camera phone.
Published 3 months ago by Jack
4.0 out of 5 stars camera with a phone
Had to send phone back as some pins were missing off the back panel but they fixed it and sent
it back promptly. Images are fantastic quality.
Published 6 months ago by marc john waller
4.0 out of 5 stars Nokia 808 Pureview
Delivered soon after order. Good for navigation but for some reason I am not able to use
internet explorer on this device altho. it is connected to my WIFI. Will keep trying.
Published 7 months ago by Amanah KAYAT
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally Excellent
I purchased the Nokia 808 Pureview in November 2012, and since then I have been very impressed with it's performance. Read more
Published 7 months ago by Luqi
5.0 out of 5 stars Nokia 808 camera phone
This phone is the absolute best if you want to text, phone and take photos. It has a 41 megapixel camera which is the best available. Read more
Published 8 months ago by john levey
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice Camera
My previous phone was a Nokia E7-00. I miss the real keyboard from that phone, but I welcome the micro SD slot and replaceable battery capablility of the 808. Read more
Published 9 months ago by B. Hanson
1.0 out of 5 stars Flash unit not working - turns out it is a Malaysian import that has...
Flash unit not working - turns out it is a Malaysian import that has no UK Nokia warranty: AVOID THIS SELLER. Read more
Published 9 months ago by Angry from MK
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect photography companion
I had read many positive reviews about this Nokia 808 and after receiving this phone and trying it for two weeks I couldn't be happier. Read more
Published 10 months ago by Jonny Mason
5.0 out of 5 stars Why oh why????
Firstly to those of you reading this review you are probably wondering whether it is still worth getting this phone. Read more
Published 10 months ago by Dr, R. Cipriani
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews
ARRAY(0xb5444438)

Look for similar items by category