Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars18
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2011
A complete, beautiful and highly detailed strategy guide to totally complete this awesome game from Rockstar Games.
The only thing I miss is a general and big map of the streets of Los Angeles.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2011
Great Book

But the game is so intensive, you hardly have time to read it beforehand... but its really good at showing you all the evidence and clues you missed out on. Play the game, enjoy the game, then read the book and see what you missed out on.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2012
This standard Brady format guide is probably indispensable for game players and ensures more enjoyment of the game, which is so different from the standard 'shoot 'em up' genre. It explains and eases some decision making during the interrogation, searches, car and foot chases and gunplay.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2012
I bought this for the PC, but found that all the keys relate only to the console versions. No where is this mentioned not even on the cover picture ! But as a guide no real complaints.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
I must admit, I played the game straight through with-out the guide, and got a completion score of 47%, Bought this and WoW my score is now up to 92% so far and climbing, so if you want it all and know what it's like to complete a game fully, take this companion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
I love this series of guides. I often give up with games when story mode completed and I don't usually bother with the side missions. However this book makes it easy to do the side missions and I'm now going to get 100% completion of the game, very rare for me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
i bought this guide as i found the game really hard but after buying this guide book for the game it helped me find everything in the game i didnt even know was there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
a great guide for a great guide. it provides help with all the cases in the game and all the stuff you may miss if you wander off the beaten path so to speak
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
Very helpful for getting th max rating in the cases. Show where all the hidden content is apart from some of the hidden cars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
If like me you need some help in these games this book is a great help, very easy to read and clear. nice screen shots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)