Start reading No Escape on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available
 

No Escape [Kindle Edition]

Mary Burton
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (18 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £24.39
Kindle Price: £3.99 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £20.40 (84%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £3.99  
Hardcover, Large Print £24.52  
Mass Market Paperback --  
Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: Up to 70% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.


Product Description

Product Description

No Escape is the latest serial-killer-thriller from New York Times bestselling author, Mary Burton.



He Was Taught How To Kill



Even behind bars, serial killer Harvey Lee Smith exudes menace. Psychologist Jolene Granger has agreed to hear his dying confession, vowing not to let the monster inside her head. And Harvey has secrets to share - about bodies that were never found, and about the apprentice who is continuing his grisly work . . .



And Now He'll Teach Them



He buries his victims alive the way his mentor Harvey did, relishing their final screams as the earth rains down. And as one last gift to the only father he knew, he'll make the most perfect kill of all.



How To Die



Everything about this investigation is unnerving Jo, from Harvey's fascination with her to the fact that she's working alongside Texas Ranger Brody Winchester, her ex-husband. Harvey's protégé is growing bolder and more vicious every day. And soon the trail of shallow graves will lead them to the last place Jo expected, and to the most terrifying truth of all . .



The dark mistress of crime and New York Times bestselling author of Dead Ringer and I'm Watching You, Mary Burton, is back with No Escape. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Kathy Reichs and Karen Rose will love Mary Burton's tales full of action-packed tension.



Praise for Mary Burton:


'A twisted tale . . . I couldn't put it down' Lisa Jackson


'Will have readers sleeping with the lights on' Publishers Weekly



Mary Burton is the New York Times bestselling and critically acclaimed author of I'm Watching You, Dead Ringer, Dying Scream, Senseless, Merciless, Before She Dies and The 7th Victim - all set in Virginia, USA, where Mary lives with her family.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1041 KB
  • Print Length: 384 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1420125060
  • Publisher: Penguin (7 Nov. 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00FFMA9RW
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (18 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #14,105 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A really good read 4 Jan. 2014
By Jo
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This is my first Burton novel but it won't be the last. It kept me on tenter hooks all the way through . .the characters were easy to relate to and made you care about what happened to them. I'm off to buy another of her books now!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usual great story from MaryBurton 6 Dec. 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Definiely worth reading. As usual, this book keeps you gripped to the very end. Looking forward to the next one
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little predictable but a good read 21 Nov. 2013
Format:Mass Market Paperback|Verified Purchase
I always enjoy Mary Burton books, although there are always little bits that happen that I don't fully get, as some small detail is missed out. For example in this one, a tiny detail was when the hooker wanted to smoke but couldn't cos of the ban, but then she was flicking the ash off her cigarette. Small things, I know.....
A good read though, she makes her characters very interesting
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Really good book so much so I have bought all of this author's other books, can't wait to read the next one
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Page turner 24 Feb. 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I love all of Mary Burton's books and this didn't disappoint. I very much look forward to the next one.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Burton books 21 Mar. 2014
Format:Mass Market Paperback|Verified Purchase
Another great story from one of my favourite authors, great storylines and characters, one of those "can't put down till it's read" books, thoroughly enjoyed it
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No escape 19 Nov. 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
As usual a great story has you not wanting to put the book down.I have read a lot of her books, and have not been disappointed.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read 12 Jan. 2014
By Brigato
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I have read all of the Mary Burton books and this didn't disappoint. The writing flows well and makes for a good easy and exciting read
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category