Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars12
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 April 2014
All Night Long, Black Halo 1, Madelynne Ellis
Review from Jeannie Zelos book reviews
though this is a stand alone novel, it's connected with two others Come Undone which features Xane from the band Black Halo and Daniella, a fan of the band and Anything But Vanilla where the island owners are friends of his and it becomes a refuge. This novel is similar to Come Undone but features Daniella's friend Ginny and band member Ash, with smaller parts with other band members. It takes place mainly over the night of the big split, and the morning after. There's sex, lots of it and at times involving all three men with Ginny. She's a little more adventurous than flat mate Daniella! Ash finds Ginny tantalising, and she seems to bring out a different side of him. She's prepared to give her No Relationships stance a rest by the next morning, maybe... feeling she and Ash have some kind of connection...but will he go for it? He's renowned for his 3-4 or more girls a night, and does he want to change that?
Well, again a book to love. People who show they are more than just their image, tender moments interspersed with hot sex, and another side to the story that began with Come Undone. Its a great read with a real story, personalities to empathise with and that balance perfectly with the mix of sensuality in the novel. I need that balance of story first sex second, too many “erotic” books are just focussed on plenty of sex but no actual plot, nothing to carry the sex and put it into perspective, that does nothing for me, I need a good story. I'm really enjoying this series and look forward to more.
Stars: four and a half, really looking forward to what comes next. Other band members as individuals or – and I hope its this – more about what comes after the split, and the disaster that unfolded right at the end of Come Undone. This book was great but I need to know more.....
ARC supplied via Netgalley
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
I loved this book, just what I needed - funny, romantic and full of big rockers. I couldn't put the thing down and read it in one sitting, chuckling away to myself.

Backstage at a Black Halo gig Ash, the lead guitarist, happens across Ginny and her delicious fishnet stockings in the dressing room and thinks his evening has just got a whole heap better. Keen to forget about the disaster at the end of their show and possibly their band, Ash and his band mates seek refuge from the chaos with Ginny. As the night unfolds secrets are spilled and debauchery ensues.

The characters are perfect, the banter between everyone is witty and believable. The story is compelling and I am itching to know what happens next!

Brilliant fun read, I can't wait for the next instalment.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
3.75 stars--ALL NIGHT LONG is the first installment in Madelynne Ellis’s new adult, contemporary BLACK HALO erotic romance series focusing on the goth rock group Black Halo. This is lead guitarist Ash Gore and rock groupie Ginny Walters storyline-a one night stand that turns into something more. The Black Halo series is the companion to Madelynne’s ROCK HARD series focusing on front man Xane Geist and Dani Fosbrook: ALL NIGHT LONG runs parallel to COME UNDONE (Rock Hard #1). Are you confuse—so was I but the author let me know the correct reading order.

Told from third person point of view, the storyline focuses on less than twenty four hours in the life of Black Halo members Ash Gore, Jan ‘Spook’ Mortensen and ‘Rock Giant’ Reed. When front man Xane Geist walks off stage during a concert, purporting the end to the band, the remaining members are caught off guard with no place to run-enter Ginny Walters- a rock groupie who is determined to have a one night stand with Ash Gore but finds herself in the enviable position of roommates with the band. With paparazzi and fans stalking the band wherever they go, Ginny offers her less than five star hotel room as refuge. What ensues is a night of passion and wild sex between Ginny and Ash (with a little addition of Rock Giant and Spook), but one that reveals more about the band than Ginny had known.

The colorful and quirky supporting and secondary characters include fellow bandmates: rhythm guitarist Spook Mortensen; bassist (Paul) Rock Giant Reed and keyboardist Elspeth Shriik. Xane Geist, the band’s leading vocalist and front man, is MIA and his story is told in the companion series Rock Hard along with Ginny’s BFF Daniella Fosbrook.

The world building takes the reader behind the scenes and into the bedrooms and private lives of a rock band on the verge of imploding. Ash’s sexual exploits are explored revealing a painful past rife with betrayal and heartbreak; Ash doesn’t do relationships but something about Ginny could very well change his mind. Ginny is a woman who knows what she wants,; she is unapologetic with her sexual needs; and she wants something more than a one –night stand.

Madelynne Ellis invites the reader into the erotic world of rock bands, groupies and fishnet stockings. At present there are two interconnected series-Rock Hard and Black Halo-both focusing on different members of the band. ALL NIGHT LONG is a story of insta-lust, immediate attraction, sexual exploration and personal possessiveness between two people who should have been nothing more than passing ships in the night.

Come Undone (Rock Hard #1)
All Night Long (Black Halo #1)
Remastered (Black Halo #1.5 )
Come Together (Rock Hard #2)
All Fired Up (Black Halo #2)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
Well, where do I start? This is not your average "rock star meets girl" story and although I enjoy those usual story lines as much as the next girl, this is different and better.
All Night Long kicks off in spectacular style, immediately filled with steaming hot sex and a good helping of drama!
Meet Ash, lead guitarist for Black Halo. Outwardly, he's got the usual cocky rock star persona - he's hot, sexy and confident - but as you delve deeper, you'll realise that he's really struggling with his inner turmoil. That inner voice that makes him doubt himself and brings all his insecurities to the front of his mind.
When he stumbles across Ginny, he knows it'll be the usual groupie routine - "f*** 'em and chuck 'em" - but she's about to set his world on fire!
Ginny is strong, confident and sassy and all she's looking for is a no-strings attached, one-off night with a blazing hot rock star. What she gets is something entirely different. She gets Ash, who she seems to have a particular connection with when she's able to read him like no other.
Will either of them acknowledge this connection - going against their agreed one night? Could it be more than simply mind-blowing sex?
This is a beautifully written story and although I could easily read more, it's ended at just the right point.
As this is the first book in the Black Halo series, I look forward to reading the other band members stories', particularly Giant Rock's and Spooks'. There's only one other rock star series which I enjoyed this much. 5 stars from me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
I totally loved this book and having read Come undone by this author first, it gave another dimension to the story for me.
Come undone is about the same band, but about the lead singer. All night long is about another member of the band on the same night come undone is set.

All night long is a short gripping sexy read. Ash and Ginny have a instant connection albeit a sexual one to start with, the whole book is told about their one night together but in that night we got to know the characters, saw their flaws and their skills and got in their heads.
The other members of the band are great and from the little we learn about them in this book it does leave you wanting more of there stories too.
Ash and Ginny are sexy as hell and there steam rating is off the charts, they are both sexually adventurous so are a good match in the bedroom or the bathroom or the van the list goes on!
Ash has his issues he is afraid to open up, he doesn't want the heartache, but i loved his character in this book. He was a little closed off but seemed to slowly open up for Ginny.
also loved that you get both pov's.
If your looking for a super hot book this is definitely one you should pick up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
"I received a free copy of this book to read and review for Wicked Reads."

Ginny must believe all her dreams have come true when she ends up with not just one but three band members in her room. Little can she have expected the connection with one, nor the way that things seem to work out. If you enjoy rock star romances and lots of insights into the mucked up world they live in, then this is a good place to start. It is hot and steamy, but also full of tender moments of honesty, which was refreshing.

There are a number of books which link to this one - but the next book in the series, due out later in 2014. Can't wait to read it.

~~Wicked Reads Review Team~~
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
I loved this book, Ash and Ginny's story was brilliantly written, very hot scenes with lots of feeling, loved that you get both POV, well worth waiting for and can't wait to read Come Together
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Couldn't put this down...before you knew it, I had read it all.

Storyline was your typical player that never wanted to settle into a relationship. The ending was no surprise but I was left wanting more. The passion you felt between the two main characters kept you gripped and kept the page turning.

More of a bonus....it was free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
ARC given Netgalley and Harper Collins UK, Avon for an Honest review

HOT! Is the only word I can say. I was drawn into the book to see how it would end and what would happen to the characters, but it wasn't really me. but I did enjoy reading it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
This is a strange one there is not much of a story and its quite repetitive if you are going to write a book which is basically one long sex scene you need to make it stand out x but its OK for a free read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.