Start reading Night Embraced (Blue Fire, Book 4) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device


Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Night Embraced (Blue Fire, Book 4)

Night Embraced (Blue Fire, Book 4) [Kindle Edition]

Paulette Miller
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (12 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £1.18 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: At least 60% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Purchase any Kindle Book sold by and receive £1 credit to try out our Digital Music Store. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Product Description

Product Description

Tianna’s constant struggle to juggle mated life with two shapeshifting Draak came to a crashing halt when her mate, Nathaniel, came face to face with the realities of her relationship with her other lover–the evil Draak wizard Kai. No longer able to cope with her double life, Nathaniel walked away, leaving Tianna’s heart shattered. In an attempt to start a new life, Tianna’s Draak family was forced to watch as she took her newborn children and disappeared into the shadows of the night on the back of Kai’s Black Dragon. She believed that fate had, once again, chose a new path for her at Kai’s side where she hoped to save him from the evil that had seduced his heart.

Facing a life without Tianna and their child at his side, Nathaniel sets out to win back his mate, but his abandonment left her wary. Now he must confront his greatest challenge and learn how to regain her trust. This task isn’t going to be easy and Kai isn’t going to let her and their child go without a fight. He wants to keep Tianna at his side so, together, they can rule all of Lagrangia, which he believes is their prophesied destiny.

Can Nathaniel regain Tianna’s trust and learn to truly accept the realities of his mate having another lover? Or will he be forced to watch from the sidelines while Kai holds her tightly in his arms? If Nathaniel succeeds, how will Kai react? As the battle for possession rages on, Lagrangia moves another step closer to its own destruction.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1448 KB
  • Print Length: 508 pages
  • Publisher: Paulette Miller (23 May 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00CYZNF56
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (12 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #128,022 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?

More About the Author

Paulette is the author of the 5 book, Blue Fire epic novel series.

I live in central Illinois with my husband, two children, and many pets. With my dog George at my feet, a replica weapon collection and dragon statues around me for inspiration, I've combined my own drawings with words to paint the fantasy world of Lagrangia.

Why would a 'full-time worker by day' and 'want-to-be artist by night' write a book series? I have absolutely no idea, but I do believe that everything happens for a reason and, therefore, my insane drive to expose myself to the writing world must also serve a purpose. Only time will tell.

So...if you want to read a fantasy story about the power of love and friendship, give Blue Fire a try. If the series helps just one person escape for a few minutes from whatever is troubling them, I'll consider myself a success.

Note: This series contains adult situations and was written with a mature audience in mind.

Learn more about me and the 5 book Blue Fire series at

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Night Embraced( Blue Fire series Book 4 7 Jun 2013
By buddy
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This book is as brilliant as the previous three. Can't wait for book 5. You have to read these books in order.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars loved them 28 Feb 2014
By nor
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
From the very first book I was hooked although at times I wanted to shout man up at Nathanial, and I needed to skip the reputation of the explanations which got to be annoying as most of us would remember them from the previous 3 books. The characters were well described so I was able to connect with them and visualise them I was even beginning to like Ki until getting towards the end of this book.

Each book follows on from the last one so you do need to read them in order. They always finish on a cliff hanger which makes me want to read the next one to find out what happens can hardly wait for it to come out.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing 3 Feb 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I could not put these books down. I felt like I was part of this magical world, I'm am waiting with bated breath for book 5....
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Night embraced 7 Sep 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I have already shared my review, but to reiterate all four very exciting, not what I would normally read but unable to put them down, I am very annoyed I read them so quickly, I now can't wait for deaths dawn book five.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I bought the series of these books so I persevered, but continuous repetition eventually wore me down. I could only read 3% of this book before getting totally bored. I could not face another description of the so called Dragon marks, or the full on description of the copulations which seemed to happen ever other page.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Shape shifting Draak what more could you want? 25 July 2013
By Hintond
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This series is excellent, each book goes over a little from the previous books and always leaves you on the edge of your seat wanting more.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category