Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars9
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£50.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 October 2009
Amazing work from the master.Shame the book as a piece of work get's a bit let down by an uninspiring layout and too many screen captures.Should have included some kind of dvd.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2012
Being a fan of Nick Knights work i may to one sided. This book is fantastic the price was the lowest anywhere and i searched for a good deal. The cover image of Devon with the McQueen dress is a image i have loved for many many years and there are may others to admire with in the book. The images are of a very high level and in Nicks style. For someone who may love fashion, photography or anything creative this has to be a must as every image inspires in it's own way. A MUST have
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
I guess that Nick Knight is a good photographer. But It would have been better if this book had been a complilation of his published work, the photos of the campaings... This book is full of "second" photos, the bast mayority has not been published before...or unless those photos have been worked and not published that way... Nice but not as good as the cover photo.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2010
Full content of beautiful, whimsical, innovate photos/pictures/images. Photos you have loved but had no idea who's genius was behind them are aplenty in Nick Knight's self-titled publication.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2012
This is an excellent book containing tons of beautiful imagery created by the ever inspiring Nick Knight. It's a very lovely sized book and certainly isn't small! All of the work is beautifully printed and the book is very well structured. The pages do not feel like they will tear as you handle the book. Fascinating for anyone interested in art, fashion and photography.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
If you love fashion photography, you know of Nick Knight. One of the most infuential of recent times, he pushes the boundaries and has amazing technique, very creative without being OTT. Plus that cover image is one of my favourites of all time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
Very beautiful, large, coffee table style book, very visual and unusual. Not the usual 'fashion house' book – very intriguing work. Bought it for my sister who adores Nick Knight and she was very happy with this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
With the price as it is now I think its silly not to have this around the house. So many inspirations in the book to inspire you. Quite a big book in terms of size and weight but it sure looks great in your house
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
Love this book, just the feel of the heavy paper and glossy pictures all good shots, gave it to my son-in-law for christmas. He now thinks he has a super cool Mum-in-law
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)