Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars14
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
7
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2013
I bought the Kindle version of this book and found it to be nicely formatted and a great introduction to Windows Phone 8.

All the basics are covered, along with a smattering of advanced topics. I would have like a little more depth on using the camera, etc., but for the price this is a solid, well-researched book.

Recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
Like all Newbies Guides this book shows you what you need to know, in this case about Windows Phone 8, about the subject. I hope they do an update when Windows "Blue" is shipped on the Windows Phone platform.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
Very helpful, I have recommended this to my dad who has just got a windows phone himself. This is compact but very informative
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
Small book, but contained everything I needed to get myself accustomed to my new Nokia Lumia.
The actual phone came boxed up with NO instructions whatsoever, Neither is there a downloadable manual online from Nokia!
I am in my 70s, and not had a phone operating on Windows before so was SO thankful for this Guide!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
I have an Android phone and got hold of a Windows phone. As the small booklets included 'in the box' are always sketchy on any kind of detail you might want to know, I need something more and downloaded this as a Kindle book, it did the job. I am sure that if I were a lot younger and not retired, I wouldn't need this sort of reference but at 67 I do. Additionally I find the brevity and format ideal because my life will never revolve around a smart phone and "everything that it can do", I just want to make sure that I can use it effectively. As an aside, why buy a Windows phone when I already have an Android one ? For me a Nokia Windows phone has one 'killer app' Nokia Maps !
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
a fine piece of info, i bought thid before buying the fone, so it prepared me thoroughly! but like all guide books i have problems with the modern english but saying that i am well pleased with it and it still resides on my start bar should the need arise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
I bit too brief and simple, if you've manged to set your phone up on your own you've already exceeded this book. Its more of read for those who haven't experienced a windows phone.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
Very helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Good as far as it goes. But really is a small,( minute ) guide! It will get you started but won't help with the confusion of passwords, accounts and other techno babble that newcomer drowns in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
Needed something as a newbie to windows phones to guide me through the techniques of using one and this did the trick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)