Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars20
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£29.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2014
I bought the students' book and the teachers' book based on the reviews on Amazon. The content is quite helpful and relevant. However, unless you have all the books AND the CD it isn't possible to use the book properly, which makes this an expensive option for teachers buying their own materials. Further, the content isn't easily photocopiable as much of it is spread across two pages, meaning that really a book per student is required, again, an expensive option. The teachers' book is helpful and has a lot of tips and ideas but, again, can't be used without the CD and students' book. I wouldn't choose it again.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
I like the Headway series as they are interesting and this book is great for discussion even at elementary level. Subjects are up-to-date and appropriate for different cultures. My student has improved a lot since starting this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
A good book but it'd very annoying that the company has set upi the series so that you need to buy numerous different components e.g. workbook etc in order to follow this cours. It's already expensive. I don't want to spend more!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Great new updated version of Headway. (The third for me) They have slimmed it down to more essential English, so that the student is well on his way to communicating in the language after less than halfway through. The CDs mean that the learner can go ahead or revise on his own, and progress is much quicker, satisfying, and student centred. The lesson content is topical and interesting so motivating. Thoroughly recommended. Only criticism is that the sound quality of the class audio CDs is not so good. The old cassettes were much better!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
The books were in very good condition and I was impressed with the new content of the Fourth Edition with up to date topics. I am very pleased with these student books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Im currently using this book to teach my E1 students. it works very well and the students are enjoying the lessons and additional audio cd that accompanies it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
really expensive book and the content isn't great defo for older children like teenagers and adults
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
it was on time, it was what i like, it was good price. i am very happy. thank you very much!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Great book - easy to use and follow and enjoyable topics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
It is good especially if you have the whole collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)