Start reading Never Back Down (A Thriller) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.
OR
Read for free
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available
 

Never Back Down (A Thriller) [Kindle Edition]

William Casey Moreton
3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (13 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £2.27 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for £0.00 and get unlimited access to over 700,000 titles. Learn More
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

  • Length: 284 pages (estimated)
  • Prime members can borrow this book and read it on their devices with Kindle Owners Lending Library.
Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Kindle Unlimited
Kindle Unlimited
Enjoy unlimited access to over 650,000 titles and thousands of audiobooks on any device for £7.99 a month, including this one. Learn more

Book Description

Praise for the books of William Casey Moreton:

"...Moreton keeps readers hooked." -- Kirkus Reviews

"....Moreton is a superb and inspired storyteller and with so many mediocre books being published, this is a relatively rare feat." -- Deadly Pleasures

For fans of Lee Child, Robert Crais, and Harlan Coben, here is white-knuckle suspense at its finest:

John Coburn, a Harvard-trained doctor still reeling from his father's sudden death a few days earlier, wanders into a bar in New York City's Greenwich Village a few minutes before midnight. He encounters an old friend from college, a man named Brian Ripley, whom he hasn't seen in nearly 20 years. Ripley is with a beautiful young woman and is clearly in a hurry to leave. Coburn could have never been prepared for Ripley's reaction to seeing him, and he is even less prepared for what happens next.

The following morning, the young woman with Ripley is found dead in Washington Square Park, the victim of a brutal murder. Coburn goes to the police and tells them of his encounter with Ripley the previous night. What the police tell him shakes him to his core - Brian Ripley has been dead for 15 years.

The story moves at breakneck speed as John Coburn searches for the truth behind the woman's murder and whether or not he really saw his friend, or merely a ghost, that night.

WILLIAM CASEY MORETON grew up in the South and graduated college in 1993 with a degree in Religious Studies. He is the author of seven novels, including THE STRANGER BESIDE YOU, THE SEARCH, and 72 HOURS. Moreton is a member of International Thriller Writers, and lives with his wife and children in the Midwest where he is at work on his next book.

The author can be contacted at wcmbooks@gmail.com


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 425 KB
  • Print Length: 284 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B004S2OXT0
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (13 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #65,130 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Implausible but good 7 July 2011
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
The author scores very high on the Implausability Scale but lean back, go with the flow and enjoy the ride. Implausable it may be but the guy can write a thriller. Shame about the end as the book just stops dead with all the loose ends dangling. Shame.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Never back down 3 May 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Gripping story from start to finish...well written.believable interesting characters.i found myself wanting to read another chapter even when i knew i should go to sleep..great read
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Title 28 Feb. 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Excellent!!!! Real page turner once you start this, you just don't want to put it down. A really great read!!!!!!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Format:Kindle Edition
Another amazing plot, action packed, and again unputdownable.....Wow what a ride!! It left me feeling breathless! Keep 'em coming Mr Moreton, more, more, more!!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3.0 out of 5 stars Not to sure 5 May 2013
By RJ
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
The overall storyline is good. It is just that for me the author goes too much into description. I actually put this book down when I got to about 40% for about 2 weeks. I then fast read the rest of the book. I think that this book would make a better film.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable 27 Feb. 2013
By Denise
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I really enjoyed this book. Have never heard of the author but definetely one I will look out for in future.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Never Back Down 31 Dec. 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This is the second book I have read by this author. You have a job to put it down, an excellent read. I can't wait to see if he has any more books.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category