Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars32
3.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 November 2013
Have only checked out a few recipes but realise this must be a USA import. It offered me metric but continued to be in cups for quantity. Also had ingredients not found easily in the U K. At least I hadn't paid for it.
0Comment|37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Yet another so called app... Whose only function is in effect a bunch of links to websites via a built in browser. Really? Oh come on! It may as well be a web page full of links. Does this really deserve to be called an app?

No.
0Comment|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Completely agree with the other 3 reviews. It's American and no chance to convert, some ingredients would be hard to find in the UK and it is definitely not an app.

It doesn't work without some of connection.

Thankfully it was the "app" of the - does anyone at Amazon look at these before they put them on?

Uninstalled.
0Comment|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
We started a healthy eating regime at home around three months ago so this so called app looked worth a look. I'm afraid however it's not worth the bother, all it provides are links to a series of recipe websites and YouTube clips. This in itself wouldn't be so bad if the sites were not all American, with costings, ingredients availability etc all geared towards that market.

Best thing about it is that as the FAOTD it cost nothing. I am deleting this and reclaiming the 8Mb it takes up for something more worthwhile.

A 2* swizz.
0Comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Wasted my time downloading this app as per other reviews it is American and mostly of simple recipes. Might as well just make salad and then put it on toast.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
I got this as its the FAOTD and contrary to a lot of the reviews its not really that bad! Yes it is not setting any records but it does have a few decent recipes. There appears to be recipes of the day which I'm guessing updates and changes. People have commented that it can't be changed from US measurements (cups)....all you have to do it press Imperial and update!! Very simple. There's ideas for all daily meals and they appear to be healthy options. I do agree that it is basically just a web browser which I don't like but like I said...it's ok and it does work.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
It's not a bad wee app, sometimes you just need to use your mind and find a suitable alternative if a certain ingredient isn't available in your country. And the metric/cup changer works just fine. You just have to remember to hit the adjust button after you have selected. Not rocket science. And when it's free......sheesh! Some ppl just can't help complaining. For the most part we all know what we should and shouldn't be eating....but a little suggestion of what to mix with what can help keep you on your healthy eating plan. Gl to anyone who is trying to make life choice changes, it's not easy to break naughty habits ;). Peace
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Was really excited when i saw this as the app of the day but rather use sites like BBC food... it's really frustrating to navigate, really glitchy disappearing menus and doesn't load properly on some pages.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
Not an easy 'book' to work around. Having found a recipe you like there is no way to bookmark it, so the search has to be dne every time you cook.
Good feature is that there are nutritional values on recipes, but this cookbook also seems to be pushing the Paleo diet, with many references and links to videos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
Having read the other reviews regarding this "app", I thought that perhaps they were unfair or misinformed , well the truth is they WEREN'T - As the title of my review says "don't waste your time". It promised so much but delivered nothing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)