Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2014
Given that the model numbers of the product are listed I assumed this case would be a tailored fit for my 2597LMT. It's merely another generic case of which there are plenty others to choose from.
The case is ridiculously oversized, certainly do use for carrying around as a pedestrian unless you've got a Mary Poppins style handbag. The sat nav is going to rattle around in there.
Shame it's not big enough to accommodate the screen holder too otherwise I might have forgiven it as a complete storage solution.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
Good case with enough room for the 5" Garmon unit with room spare for the cable. Fits in my various car cubby holes and keeps the sat navigation safe.
Good solid protection for the sat nav and the only issue I have is that there is not enough space for my dash sucker and lighter socket cable, for that reason only it loses one star for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
Robust case able to take Satnav and chargers ,not sure if it might be a little bulky in fit in some glove compartments ,found it a little bulky to carry about would have benefitted from a carrying handle
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
The device fits well into the case with the back clip in place. (Not the windscreen mount itself). there is no room in the case for the windscreen mount. The power cords supplied with the device fit in the opposite half of the case. The device is held in place with two elastic straps. To ensure there is no damage to the screen from the cables there is a firm divider covered in a soft material fixed to the hinge area.

The case is reasonably well made in a semi ridged design with two zippers to close it, either will close the cover completely. I expect to get a few years wear from this, but at the price, I would not object to buying another. Good value for the price paid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
The cover feels sturdy and the pouch for the cable is a definite advantage and flap to protect one's screen. I have a 5" Garmin sat nav. and it is quite secure. One niggle the flap could be slightly larger ?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
this is a very well manufactured case that fits the garmin sat nav perfectly and also holds the car charging lead the screen mounting does not fit in the case but the hard shell protects your expensive item from knocks and scratches whilst storing and makes it easy to hide the sat nav under the seat it is much better protection than any soft case and not to expensive to buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Nothing wrong with the product as such, but a bit bigger than I expected. I now see indication of size is given in product details, but I overlooked this...my error. Definitely can't slip it into an inside jacket pocket comfortably. Approx 5.5cm deep. Will probably end up getting soft, tight fitting case as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
Excellent piece of kit with plenty of extra storage.
Compartmentalized inside so that the various pieces can be kept secure, and all inside a firm, protective casing.
Reliable zip as well.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Very Robust fitting the newer Garmin models. When satnav is **thrown** in the car it protects it very well when not in use.
I keep the Cables as well in this case for connecting to the computer so I've always got all the bits together if i want to check for new updates when away e.g speed cameras

it will last longer than some models of satnav! perfect really for keeping anything in of this size can't go wrong and you pay a lot for the tech so why not protect it with this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
It protects the Sat Nav Screen very well which is the main purpose of the purchase but its a shame everything won't fit in . You wil get the charger in as well but the part that sticks to the windscreen won't fit in . Wouldn't need to be much bigger to get everything in the case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)