Neapolitan Flute Concerto... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Neapolitan Flute Concertos
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

Neapolitan Flute Concertos CD

Price: £12.26 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
21 new from £9.28 2 used from £20.31
£12.26 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Amazon's Carlo Ipata Store

Visit Amazon's Carlo Ipata Store
for all the music, discussions, and more.

Frequently Bought Together

Neapolitan Flute Concertos + Neapolitan Flute Concertos Vol.2 [Carlo Ipata; Auser Musici ] [Hyperion: CDA67884]
Price For Both: £25.72

Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Conductor: -
  • Composer: Antonio Palella, Genaro Rava, Giuseppe de Majo, Nicolò Jommelli, Tommaso Prota
  • Audio CD (26 April 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Hyperion
  • ASIN: B003C1SQ1Y
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 334,418 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Allegro
2. Adagio E Arioso
3. Allegro
4. Allegro
5. Largo
6. Spiritoso
7. Allegro Spiritoso
8. Largo
9. Allegro
10. Allegro
11. Largo
12. Allegro
13. Allegro
14. Largo
15. Allegro Stretto

Product Description


The performances are a delight. What with Carlo Ipata's liquid tone and secure virtuosity,and the brightness,nimbleness and transparency of the one-to-a-part string of Auser Musici (excellently captured by the recording),this unassuming but sunny and attractive music has surely achieved its finest hour. Editors choice --Gramophone,June 2010

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Bruce Adams on 7 July 2010
Format: Audio CD
This is a gentle selection of music. I didn't listen to it studiously but used it as background music, but from time to time I did stop to listen; it does have a certain charm. Tr sampling to see how you feel.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 1 review
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
A winner 6 Aug. 2010
By Dr. J. J. Kregarman - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
This is an excellent disk of unknown, worthy works played very well in really fine sound. If you like baroque music for flute you will like this.
Was this review helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions