Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Black Friday Deals Week in Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars273
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
on 31 December 2013
We have been using these for the last 3 months with our newborn and we love them.
They are great nappies, even with runny 'pureed mango' type of poo, and its brilliant that they arent adding to the billions filling up landfills that wont degrade for hundreds of years.
You do need to ensure the leg 'ruffels?!' Arent tucked inside, and you cant handle them too roughly as they can rip, but with normal care and attention these nappies are brilliant.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on 23 May 2015
I really can't say enough good things about Naty nappies, but let me give you the highlights:
1 - You can enjoy the convenience of disposable nappies without the guilt of contributing to the tonnes of toxic landfill created by nappies
2 - Everyone's experience is different, but my little one had significantly less nappy rash with Naty nappies than any other brands. Whenever we ran out and had to use big brands, or generic supermarket varieties he invariably ended up with nappy rash after a day.
3 - No leaks! Again, all babies are different, but we never had accidents escaping these nappies! That said, they don't store as much liquid as non-eco nappies, so make sure you move up to a bigger size if you find them not keeping baby dry overnight.
4 - No nasty chemicals strapped to your child. If you are trying to limit your child's exposure to chemicals, these nappies give you a great alternative to gel-based nappies.

Any cons? They are slightly more expensive, but if you opt for Subscribe and Save you can reduce the cost to almost equivalent of brand names. At the end of the day it's a matter of priorities.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on 18 March 2014
Have used them for 9 months, however did try out other brands too (out of curiosity) but none of them was as reliable as Naty. I have to say it surprises me when some parents speak about leaks and accidents, it haven't ever occurred to us, my daughter sleeps through the night (up to 13 hours) and never had rush. Love this product, 10/10.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
on 8 January 2015
I usually buy "Pampers Baby Dry Size 4 Maxi Monthly Pack - 174 Nappies", which Baby seems happy about, but there was a supply issue last week, so I was tempted to try this eco-friendly range.

The cost of a Naty nappy is higher than Pampers (Naty: £0,21, Pampers £0,12). However, the prospect of putting less chemicals in contact with my son's skin everyday - Naty's are chlorine and fragrance free - convinced me to give it a go. The idea that this purchase would lower the family's carbon footprint a little bit also made me feel good.

Undoubtedly, this nappy feels thinner and more rigid than a Pampers nappy. It doesn't have a plastic-y coating either, but rather feels like soft paper or very thin cardboard. It has no scent at all. I was a bit concerned that it would not hold in place: the sticky straps don't feel very sticky, but no problem to report so far. It holds a big mess well, but urine is a bit more problematic if you can't change your baby quickly. After only a few minutes, the weight of the nappy will cause the waistband to stretch and show signs of tear.

I am not entirely sure I will order this brand again. I will update this review once the first batch has been used!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
on 21 February 2013
This product is fantastic. I was a bit concerned about how well they would absorb the wetness due to looking paper thin, but this was not the case. They hold a lot of liquid and the tabs don't come away and you can also re position if needed.
Would recommend this product
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on 13 April 2011
Size: Size 1Unit Count: 52Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
These nappies have a lovely feel to them and are soft and seemingly comfortable whilst still doing their job and being more environmentally friendly at the same time.

For those who don't want to use washable nappies, but feel bad about the impact of regular disposables on the environment, these are a great middle ground. They are made so they can biodegrade and also contain no harsh chemicals that could harm the environment, or potentially cause irritation for babies.

Some of the problems of your household name disposable are still present in these, such as a bit of a tear here and there or the tabs coming off, but they are still usable and are certainly no worse for these occassional problems than other big brands are. Overall these nappies are really good: they hold a good amount, feel nice and have the environmentally friendly bonus with them.

These may not be the cheapest option, but they are worth the money and good at what they are meant to do.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on 17 January 2014
Good quality great fit and shape, easy to use. Size 1 nappies average baby is in them for 5 / 6 weeks. Then go on to size 2 (size 2 mini).
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on 30 January 2014
Brilliant, Love them, keep baby clean and no nappy rash after 3 months use. Will go overnight well and hold a lot of mess.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 27 November 2015
Size: Size 2Unit Count: 136Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Sometimes parents have to make compromises between the convenience of disposables but want to reduce their household waste, and sometimes reusable/washable nappies just won't work for your baby (my daughter was too tiny and skinny hipped for even the newborn ones) so Naty offer a compromise in these nappies.

With the core made from unbleached pulp rather than absorbent gel crystals they stand a better chance of bio degrading than the average nappy but can still hold a decent volume of urine. Due to the lack of plastic coating or waffle-layer like some disposables they are more fragile and can tear more easily when popping on than say supermarket brands.
The hypoallergenic potential is great too, luckily our daughter was fine but some babies have awful reactions to the gel crystals and nappy rash so if you have a sensitive child these will reduce the allergens and so potential for reactions.
Fit wise I would say these were more comparable to pampers, we had trouble with our firstborn and supermarket brands which tended to be wide in the saddle and sadly the only nappies that fit her delicate frame were pampers. These are a nice fit as long as you ensure the ruffles are tucked outwards to ensure containment.

I think these are a great option if you feel guilty (as I did) at the massive contribution to landfill that nappies make but can't for one reason or another use reusable/washables and perfect for those with allergic/skin sensitive babies. However, if you are like some mums we know are used to believing the 12 hour protection adverts and only changing twice a day unless poop these won't be a good choice for your containment needs.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
Size: Size 2Unit Count: 136Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
With the case of ‘Naty’ nappies, it feels more like nature, versus nurture, versus natural. Getting the right nappy for your baby is as much about what they will wear happily as it is the parent’s love of the environment. ‘Naty’ nappies certainly have the environmental aspect going for them, they use recyclable materials, unlike most other disposable nappies. If you think that making a recycled nappy would compromise on comfort, you would be wrong. The material has a slightly more natural roughness to it, but is still very soft – you can tell that they are made from a different material from the norm. My baby wore them with no complaints.

The small issues that the Size 2 nappies had are more from the adult’s Point of View and could be fixed by Naty. The tabs are a little scratchy and you have to give them a good tug to get them open. I also found that once full, these nappies leaked slightly more often than another brand I have used. It is a difficult position to put a parent in between deciding about the wider environment and the state of their own house as it gets covered in wee. Here is the other issue that is a personal preference; there is no easy indication that the nappy is full apart from checking. I imagine that the blue line that appears on other brands is a chemical that is not good for nature, but it is a useful tool for a parent.

The question is, where do you stand? If you are environmentally conscious and are willing to pay slightly more to give back, then the ‘Naty’ nappies are a great choice – they are as good as most other brands. However, for one or two slight touches you may find that the convenience is to continue as you are.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.