Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars219
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 April 2012
It's not clear from Amazon's web-page, but this is a product made for the Netherlands market, with all packaging text in Dutch, but actually containing video DVDs intended for the English market, so it's playable and enjoyable but you may not be able to read the packaging information !
33 comments|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2012
As always a fabulous season!
NCIS just never fails. And the cast is one word just one word fa-bu-lous!

Gibbs as always going his own way, the tension between Ziva and Tony,
And afcourse the wonderful McAbby is just so cute and also fun to look at. And afcourse Jimmy and Ducky are also part of the team.

There's not one thing disappointing about this season. When my dvd finally arrived, i watched the season nonstop (luckily it had arrived friday late ;)
Now it's so diappointing that we've gotta wait for season 9 to release!
Most series get quite annoying after a few seasons, with their "characters" who belong together but first spend 5 seasons to get them on a first date or anything like this and then the story get's really boring.

But NCIS holds you up in it's grip. Everything is great about this show, the acting, the stories, the production. It is really not an show that slowly slides off the hill after 8 seasons. When you start watching this show it really becomes an addiction in a good way.
And the wonderful characters will always find a way to make you smile after sometimes a long day. If it isn't the lovely gothic Abby (my favorite) who plays bowl with nuns, then their is the always charming Dinozzo, and the rest of the team to cheer you up!

I just can't wait for season 9!
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
Firstly the package. This was the UK version not the Dutch version quoted by so many reviewers.Excellent quality sound and vision. 6 discs with a host of extras including a short one on Michael Weatherley directing. There is a special feature on every disc except disc four and three on disc six. Box contained in a slip case.
Note that 'some episodes may be edited from their original network versions' does this mean cut or extended or what? The blurb on the outside of the cover says that it' contains every heart-pounding minute of all 24 episodes' - ummm.
As to the quality of the season, after all these years there are bound to be some flat episodes. The introduction of agent Barrett to the squad with her team didn't really gell and yet again we were 'treated ' to Tony's father ! ! I'm also wondering how the Marine corps is doing as so many of the bodies found, not only in this season but previous ones, are Marines.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2011
Received Ncis Season 8 import and ripped off the outer plastic layer and put each disk into my dvd drive for some kick ass watching.....loved each episode and Ziva is getting into the uber hottie stage.
My biggest gripe was the picture quality and it was awful, looked like a 10th generation vhs copy...I checked the gigs on the disk and my worst fear was realised as it was only single layer disk and not dual layer, if it was dual layer then the quality would actually be of dvd quality....
i bought icarly as an import to and its also from paramount which Ncis is from and the icarly disks are of far superior quality than Ncis......

majorly disappointed with the dvd quality
11 comment|46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
The much loved humour of the early seasons that marked this show as different, is in short supply, but this is an excellent season 8, better in my point of view than season 7. The emphasis is now on the story rather than being character driven. I do miss the original style but it cannot go on like that and the more serious approach of season 8 brings surprises, twists and perhaps shocks. Still a great cast and for me the best show of this type on TV (not that I have TV)!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
Dont buy it. It is a pirate copy the product is of poor quality the packaging looks good but there are certain marks missing from the discs the picture quality is alo poor
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
This series is absolutely brilliant, everyone & I mean everyone Gels, all the actors & actresses are superb, my most favourite actress is Abbey she is the forensic Geek & she is fantastic,I cannot say enough good things about this series all the team gel together so well,
Needless to say I have all the series from 1 to 8 & I hope that in their wisdom they do not end it for a long time to come, can't wait for series 9. absolutely a must have
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2012
We found this Series 8 just as good as the previous 7. The stories, action and cast members never pall - unlike so many other long running crime series. We liked the fact that even when the episode is a "personal" one for a member of the casr it isn't dragged out with "poor me" or "aren't I great" situations. The cast is brilliant, Gibbs is still his arrogantly bossy self, and is still keeping the team on their toes. Good watching..
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
The characters and stories are are interesting and move along at a fair clip. Well produced series of superior stories and characters that grow on you.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
I love NCIS, as an avid watcher in the UK, I love how the team work when solving cases as well as hints at their personal lives. The focus is always the case and the specifics, and the dynamic between the characters is great. Gibbs' character as being the bossman is challenged by DiNozzo's cocky yet loveable 'i'm am big boy now' attitude, and then McGee's geeky but always needed techy skills bounce off him nicely. Now that Ziva has been fully excepted into the team as a 'probie' she views cases more with an outside, colder attitude because of how she was brought up and trained in Israel. Then you've got Abby's gothy, dark, metal loving yet sensitive, touchy-feely forensics expert and Ducky the ME who will just ramble on even when no-one's there except the corpses!

Dvd box set arrived on time and in perfect condition. Enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.