Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars38
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2012
With excellent beautifully drawn graphics and really detailed scenes this game follows in similar quality and style to Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition (PC CD) and Penny Dreadfuls Sweeney Todd Collector's Edition (PC CD). Your challenge to rescue the Beast is filled with lots of hidden object scenes, which are realistic and contain, sometimes, some small and tricky items. Throughout you have mini games to play which are reasonably challenging, a few battle type scenes which are more arcade style and a target to collect roses, which you'll need to finish the game. You have lots of things which you need to collect and use along the way. You have a map of the scenes plus a built in strategy guide which, rather than being a walk through, prompts you by questions. There are three modes of play - easy through expert and I played in normal mode. This is great as it means you have a game here which everyone in the family can play from beginners or children who may want lots of help through to those wanting more of a challenge. The bonus section is also well worthwhile playing. Another great game by PlayPond. PS caution for anyone who might have a spider phobia...
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2012
Don't usually leave reviews on these hidden object games as they are pretty run of the mill, however I felt compelled to write about this one, I've played upwards of 250 hidden object games and would rate this in the top three, the graphics are superb and the gameplay is much more than just hidden objects, I guarantee you will love this game.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2012
The graphics of this game are very good, it looks lovely. The game mechanics are good too, with hidden object scenes and puzzles of a decent level of difficulty. There are two things about this game that I don't like though. Firstly, most hidden object games can be very 'hand holding', giving you too much information so you can work through them too easily. As I like a challenge, I tend to play them without reading the help text that usually appears at the top of the screen when objects are clicked on. This game did not give me that choice though, as the help text appears right at the cursor when an object is clicked. Secondly, it's just a little bit too childish, too 'twee'. When I click on a tree that has fallen down, and see a message like 'Oh no, a foul disease has felled this tree, where will Mr Nutkins live now?', as an adult, that tends to grate a bit.
Apart from these two things that do not appeal to me personally, it's a decent enough game.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2012
Very happy with this its exciting and great fun you do need the walk through so not to miss anything, and its by big fish and so was the wall through, just a nice lenght of time and kept you wanting more really enjoyed it
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2012
This game is a bit on the easy side, perhaps being more aimed at children. There are no really challenging puzzles (though one took a bit of time), but there are plenty of objects to find in order to progress in the game. The painted graphics are beautiful, making it very worthwhile even if you do get through it rather quickly.
review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2012
Great graphics, evolving storyline and new places to go, good hidden object scenes which were not repetitive to be revisited time after time with just another selection of things to find, new scenes to navigate and things to collect. Good mini puzzles. Not too easy, not too hard. To me this it what good all round hidden object games are all about. Also recommend Phantom of the Opera
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2012
I have just finished this game. Good story, although rather predictable. I think the best bit was killing the spiders. I found the game rather short, but perhaps it's just the I am getting used the the format of these games.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2012
Not what I expected but rather a continuation of the story showing they did not live happy ever after.The role of beauty changes dramatically as the game progresses.It has a good mix of puzzles,easy to harder.It flows logically with the occassion funny episode to break the darker side of the game.As usual from Focus the graphics are good and have a good mix of danger and more peaceful periods.One word of warning if you don't like spiders this is not a game to play other than that I think it very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2012
I must admit i have really enjoyed this game its not as easy as you think,i had to start again
under a different name because i got stuck and lo and behold i am stuck again.I would be grateful of any help
i am on the second tune on the piano and i just dont understand what it means when it says high on some of the letters i have tried everything and i just cant do it so as i said please help me,its probally something easy but i just cant see it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
Love the grafics and the story. It really is a very good game, and I like that combination of searching to find items and riddles one have to solv!! If you like search and find games, then I highly recomend this game!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)