Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars14
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 January 2013
This is another great book from Gaelen Foley, the characters are likable it was easy read and very hard to put down. I would reccommened this book to any one who likes romantic ficton
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I haven't read any of the other titles in this series, so my review is going to be based on jumping in at the deep end here and hoping that I'm not dragged to my doom but overall I found this book entertaining enough. It had romance, some solid twists and whilst I wasn't enamoured of the principle heroine, I did find myself hooked at the ways that the two characters got themselves into trouble as well as finding ways to escape the various elements.

It's well written, the prose sharp and when backed with an author who appears to know her market audience well, definitely delivers on everything that you'd want in a historical romance. All in a solid enough title and whilst I preferred the other title I read recently to this one I have to say that I'll more than dip a toe in next time.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
really enjoyed this well written with good characterization . The suspense is very good alongside a very human romance. Definitely recommend this series toall readers that like historical romance
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
This is a very good book, the mystery and the well written "inferno "books are all exciting regency novels. I highly recommend them. excellent writer.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Another good book in the series giving insights into gypsy traditions, good and bad.
A couple of times I think she stepped over what would have been beyond scandalous
and certainly would not have been condoned by her family. Dare I say, perhaps
concentrated too much on sexual scenes to the detriment of the plot, would have given
5 stars for a couple less. However, as always can't wait for her next book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
I was a great fan of the Inferno Club series and I've really enjoyed the first books (specially the 2nd and 3rd). After the epic story of the previous book, and the depth of the characters Drake and Emily, I knew the next book should be something like an anticlimax, but I didn't expect it so deceiving.
Gaelen Foley still writes very well but the main characters of this book are superficial, weak and not credible. I don't like Carissa, she has no other psychological traits than being a gossip and sometimes a liar. And Beau is also deceiving: he's not scandalous, he's pretty conventional. Beau mess up lots of things all the time, something rather incredible for an Order agent. The plot and the love story don't work as well together as they used in the other Inferno books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
I have throughly enjoyed all of the Inferno books so far and this one was no exception. I love the added peril and crime solving/deceptive element with this series, they become more than just regency romances. I really enjoyed Carissa, lady of information, and beau sounds gorgeous!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
I love the way Gaelen Foley has written this series of books. They are so easy to read and keeps your interest the whole way through can't wait for the next book in the series to be released.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
un forgetable unfortunatley
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
purchased as a present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse