Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
My Kitchen: Real Food from Near and Far (New Voices in Food)
 
See larger image
 

My Kitchen: Real Food from Near and Far (New Voices in Food) [Kindle Edition]

Stevie Parle
3.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (61 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £5.99 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

‹  Return to Product Overview

Product Description

Review

There is an old-fashioned simplicity to 25-year-old Stevie Parle's book that is very much in the tradition of Elizabeth David and Ambrose Heath --Jamie magazine, August 2010

Recipes he shares with us here are a perfect reflection of how we all love to cook
--Country & Town House, October 2010

Product Description

My Kitchen is the greatest hits collection of Stevie's life in food so far, gleaned from his travels and intimate knowledge of ingredients. This eclectic, quirky book is divided into 12 chapters for the months of the year, dishes based around seasonal bounty and Stevie's global inspirations, making it a unique cookbook from a stunning young talent.

About the Author

Stevie Parle went to Ballymaloe Cookery School in Ireland when he was sixteen and has been cooking professionally ever since. He has worked in some of London's top kitchens, including The River Cafe, Moro and Petersham Nurseries, as well as some of the world's hippest restaurants such as The Spotted Pig in New York and Salt in Tokyo. Together with his River Cafe co-chef, Joseph Trivelli, Stevie has created The Moveable Kitchen, secret supper parties that move about London. The London Evening Standard has described them as 'London's hottest young chefs' and reservations at their supper clubs are proving to be must-have tickets. Stevie writes fortnightly for the Observer's Allotment Blog and contributes to Waitrose Food Illustrated magazine. In September, he opened The Dock Kitchen, a restaurant/cafe in designer Tom Dixon's Portobello Docks showrooms which is already receiving rave reviews. Stevie has also won the Observer Food Monthly award for Young Chef of the Year 2010. Author Location: the red barge Avontuur, Hammersmith, London
‹  Return to Product Overview