£15.91 + £1.26 UK delivery
In stock. Sold by shakedownrecords

Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
thebookcomm... Add to Basket
dischiniccoli Add to Basket
Prestivo2 Add to Basket
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available


Mussorgsky: Songs and Opera Arias [Import]

London Philharmonic Orchestra , Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky , Nikolay Andreyevich Rimsky-Korsakov , Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky , Mstislav Rostropovich , et al. Audio CD
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
Price: £15.91
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock.
Dispatched from and sold by shakedownrecords.

Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed

Product details

  • Conductor: Mstislav Rostropovich
  • Composer: Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky, Nikolay Andreyevich Rimsky-Korsakov, Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky
  • Audio CD (1 Sep 2003)
  • SPARS Code: ADD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: EMI Classics
  • ASIN: B0000AF1NQ
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 363,822 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Hopak - Modest Mussorgsky
2. Lullaby - Modest Mussorgsky
3. Darling Savishna - Modest Mussorgsky
4. Lullaby - Rostropovitch
5. Serenade - Rostropovitch
6. Trepak - Rostropovitch
7. The Field-Marshal - Rostropovitch
8. The rose and the nightingale (Op. 2 No. 2) - Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov
9. The heavy clouds disperse (Op. 42 No. 3) - Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov
10. More sonorous than the lark's singing (Op. 43 No. 1) - Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov
11. Lullaby of the Sea Princess (Act 2) - Rostropovitch
12. Marfa's Scene and Aria (Act 2) - Rostropovitch
13. Lyubasha's Aria (Act 2) - Rostropovitch
14. Lel's Song - Rostropovitch
15. Was I not a little blade of grass? (Op. 47 No. 7) - Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky
16. Cradle song (Op. 16 No. 1) - Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky
17. Why? (Op. 6 No. 5) - Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky
18. Amid the din of the ball (Op. 38 No. 3) - Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky
19. Again, as before, alone (Op. 73 No. 6) - Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky

Product Description

I will ship by EMS or SAL items in stock in Japan. It is approximately 7-14days on delivery date. You wholeheartedly support customers as satisfactory. Thank you for you seeing it.

Customer Reviews

4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could not be bettered 13 July 2009
I own this as a much treasured LP. Quite frankly, it is one of the best vocal records I have ever heard. What a voice, what music! The crown of this jewel among recordings surely is "Songs and dances of death". Terrifying, wonderful, amazing, unforgettable!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category