Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Shop Suki Ad Campaign Pieces Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Amazon Fire TV Shop now Halloween Pets Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Voyage Listen in Prime Learn more Shop now
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).
Music For A Royal Wedding has been added to your Basket
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller with over 2m ratings, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £4.19

Music For A Royal Wedding

2 customer reviews

Price: £4.58 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
Does not apply to gift orders. See Terms and Conditions for important information about costs that may apply for the MP3 version in case of returns and cancellations.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Complete your purchase to add the MP3 version to your Amazon music library. Provided by Amazon EU S.à r.l.
32 new from £1.56 7 used from £0.24
£4.58 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Save £20 on with the aqua Classic card. Get an initial credit line of £250-£1,200 and build your credit rating. Representative 32.9% APR (variable). Subject to term and conditions. Learn more.

Product details

  • Audio CD (4 April 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: CLASSICAL
  • ASIN: B004P96WK4
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 311,576 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Listen to Samples and Buy MP3s

Songs from this album are available to purchase as MP3s. Click on "Buy MP3" or view the MP3 Album.

Song TitleArtist Time Price
  1. A Midsummer Night's Dream Op.61 : Act 4 Wedding MarchJörgen Ernst Hansen 5:34£0.89  Buy MP3 
  2. Canon & Gigue in D Major: I. CanonJean-François Paillard 6:12£0.89  Buy MP3 
  3. Messiah, HWV 56, Part 2: "Hallelujah" (Chorus)Raymond Leppard 4:04£0.89  Buy MP3 
  4. Adagio in G minorMaurice Andre 7:14£0.89  Buy MP3 
  5. Requiem, Op. 48: IV Pie JesuEdward Higginbottom 3:17£0.89  Buy MP3 
  6. Cantique de Jean Racine Op.11Louis Frémaux 4:42£0.89  Buy MP3 
  7. Samson HWV57 : Act 3 "Let the bright Seraphim" / "Let their celestial concerts all unite"Raymond Leppard 7:05£0.89  Buy MP3 
  8. Turandot, Act 3: "Nessun dorma" (Calaf)Plácido Domingo 3:25£0.89  Buy MP3 
  9. JerusalemAndrew Davis 2:23£0.89  Buy MP3 
10. Enigma Variations, Op. 36: IX. NimrodAndrew Davis 4:14£0.89  Buy MP3 
11. Hymnus Paradisi : III Lord is My ShepherdI Fagiolini 2:25£0.89  Buy MP3 
12. Panis AngelicusMarie-Claire Alain 4:19£0.89  Buy MP3 
13. 'Trumpet Voluntary'Maurice Andre 2:48£0.89  Buy MP3 
14. Solomon, HWV. 67, Act 3: 'Sinfonia' (The Arrival of the Queen of Sheba)Il Giardino Armonico 3:15£0.89  Buy MP3 
15. Lohengrin : Act 3 Wedding MarchJörgen Ernst Hansen 2:20£0.89  Buy MP3 
16. Organ Symphony No.5 in F minor Op.42 No.1 : V ToccataMarie-Claire Alain 5:28£0.89  Buy MP3 
17. 12 Pièces nouvelles : III Toccata in G major [Excerpt]Marie-Claire Alain 2:30£0.89  Buy MP3 

Product Description

titolo-music for a royal weddingetichetta-warner classics-n. dischi1data-26 aprile 2011supporto-cd audiogenere-musica sacracompilation

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Linda Freeman on 23 April 2013
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
The CD was bought as it has a track on it that I want playing at my funeral so has been put away for that purpose once I checked it out
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By IsaC on 13 July 2011
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
This is a useful selection of 'regal' music at a very reasonable price. I used it at school as background music for a Royal Wedding themed Art display and it was excellent - varied and patriotic! It is good to have on in the car too as most of the tracks are well known classics.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 1 review
Best Wishes! Victoria-to-William Nuptial Music 12 Aug. 2011
By musichathcharms - Published on
Format: Audio CD
This collection of music from British Royal weddings celebrates these favorites for joyous ceremony. Any couple planning a wedding would be proud to include a selection performed on this CD. Soloists, organ, orchestras and choirs tug at our heartstrings with traditional pieces known and performed for centuries. The selections included in the Victoria-to-William time span also range from early to modern, from 1653 through the 20th century, from tender to grandiose, easily recognized and memorable.

Organists Ernst Hansen and legendary Marie-Claire Alain showcase the organ works. Most appealing choral works are Fauré's Cantique de Jean Racine, and Handel's Let the Bright Seraphim. Tenor Plácido Domingo represents the epitome of excellence in Puccini's Nessun dorma.

It would be puzzling for the modern bride to select the Fauré Pié Jesu or Howells Psalm 23, works linked with sorrow today. Apparently they evoked tenderness and caring in the time they were used for weddings. The wildly popular yet controversial hymn "Jerusalem" was used in the William/Catherine wedding, as was the Widor Tocatta from the Fifth Symphony, making this compilation inclusive through 2011.

The recordings were made from 1958 to 2001, with the quality of sound quite varied; the earliest recording is the "weakest link" in the collection. What a surprise that Handel's "Let the Bright Seraphim..." is done by the Welsh alto Helen Watts---the treasure of hearing her elegant voice would be reason enough to acquire this CD. It would also be helpful to have more discussion of these compositions in the accompanying booklet. While audiences are fond of these familiar pieces, more explanation of the performers, ensembles, orchestras, and organs would be appreciated.
It is a delight to hear these marches, arias, solos, toccatas, and choruses which bring back memories, illustrate musical standards, and celebrate the joy of any wedding ceremony.
Was this review helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category