Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars16
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 April 2014
This was a thought provoking book in which one could identify with all the characters in one way or another. It is obvious that the author understands his subject.The action moves at a good rate and the ending is not really that predictable. I liked Vernon Coleman's style of writing for this novel and plan to seek out more of his fiction to enjoy.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
Absolutely loved this very sweet gentle book. It was thought provoking . I both laughed and cried myself through it.
Just loved Henry a true gentleman in every sense of the word. How proud I would have been to have him as kindly uncle /father figure. The book also reflected on the true value of friendship .On reflection Henry only seemed to bring the good out in people , often at cost to himself. It only seems fitting he was able to do something for himself and his faithful beautiful wife. In the end he at last got all his kindness 're paid in full by choosing the way he wanted to end his days. The final farewell was all it was meant to be nothing more, nothing less . A fitting conclusion to the sweetness that was Henry.

This book is really worth reading .
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2011
I am a great fan of Vernon Coleman's books and this one did not disappoint. A very readable story. Amusing but with sad passages as well.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
Very good story no violence which is a good for a change and you really want to to turn the pages.

Well done
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
I really wanted the story to be true it was so believable.I had not read any of Vernon Coleman's books before but will look out for more to read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
as always a great read from this author Vernon Coleman it is a wonderful book well thought out as usual with this author, many thanks
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Lovely story, thoroughly enjoyed this book a heartwarming tale of love and friendship and so amazing it was a free download ! Amazing
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Gentle story. Characters were portrayed well. Made me think in a few places. Good to read as an ebook . Would recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
loved it, Vernon Coleman is such a great writer, he really draws you into the lives of those he's writing about
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
I really enjoyed this book - wish it had been longer - great author. I will definitely read more if his books.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.49

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.