Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars162
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 November 2012
Picked this up as found it for a few quid, remembered how fun the first one was and our family are huge dog fans and for £2 a film it was a bargain. Wasn't disappointed at all. Great for those who enjoy the Disney Buddies line.

The plot of the films are generally the same. The first one revolves around Pongo and Perdy and their 'Pets' Roger and Anita who are blessed with puppies, that is until the evil Cruella De Vil hatches a plan to steal the puppies for their fur. Each of the characters are brilliantly performed by their actors, it's nice to see the likes of Hugh Laurie again in his pre-House days. Sometimes this film itself even manages to improve over the animated classic.

102 like I said is largely the same plot with the twist that Cruella is 'reformed' but for how long? Soon she's back up to her old schemes. It feels like a straight to DVD film and only a handful of the initial characters return. (it also questions what happened at the end of the first film)

There are a few scenes in both films where the CG dogs look too fake and laughable but it doesn't ruin the films at all.

Would certainly suggest it for those looking for a cheap alternate to the Buddy movies, or those who are fans of dogs. Or even those who are fan of Disney. It's a shame Disney missed a trick with choosing to put the rubbish 101 Dalmations 2: Patch's London Adventure on Blu-Ray instead of the Live-Action version.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
The Dalmatians are so cute dogs and the movies are very funny and entertaining. Can watch them over and over. The price is good too. We received the item well packed, of good quality and it was fast delivered.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2009
Loved 101 Dalmations - Glen Close is the perfect Cruela and the dogs so sweet. 102 Dalmations not bad, but not great, watchable on a rainy afternoon.
22 comments|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2009
Bought for my 3 year old, who is discovering Disney for the first time, this set is a bargain.

She loved the cartoon, and so we wanted the 'real' version for a contrast. This set of both 101 and 102 Dalmations was virtually the same price as the single version so very good value there.

Hilarious throughout, well acted , and despite not having the endearing 'voice' of the puppies that the cartoon has, a complete hit with us.

Top Quality!
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
brought it as a gift for my girlfriends birthday and she loved, it for good a fast service, overall pleased.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
i love these 2 films. i did when i was a kid, and at 22 i still do now. great films for the whole family
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2011
101 Dalmatians was a brilliant film. It's a great family movie and my little girl loved it. I thought it was very funny and it had a happy ending.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
This was brought as a Christmas present . Arrived within a couple of days and was well labeled and packaged.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 2 December 2014
Excellent family entertainment.

My grand daughters thoroughly enjoyed both films on a wet Sunday afternoon recently, and I must admit that I found it no great hardship to sit through the films with them.

Glenn Close as usual gives a brilliant performance, but the real stars are the canines.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
I always enjoyed these films and it was a great price. Only watched the first one so far but would say the quality was more like the original vcr and not quite like a dvd.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.