Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars51
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 August 2014
I am absolutely delighted with these shirts, they fit perfectly - I am XL 39 waist and the shirt looks very smart, very comfortable and beautifully made. Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
I brought this for my partner for a christening we went to in the summer, I must say, he is very impressed by it, he's worn it a fair few times since buying it, it washes up great and it still looks lovely on. He receives a lot of compliments when he wears this
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Worn to work and hiking in heat. Being dark coloured it does show the sweat stains a bit. However beautifully light and comfortable in use, but needs a good iron after washing (to be expected). Went for a size up and is a loose, comfortable fit. Zip pocket is great for money. Good value.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
Me: I need to get some new clothes for our holiday love, I got a bit fat since our last trip away. I’m going to look on Amazon.
Wife: I’ll take a look online too – let’s both fill our baskets and we’ll compare what we’ve got.
Me: Okay then, it’s a deal. What site are you looking on?
Wife: Jacamo (a site for fat people).
Me: *facepalm*
We both conducted our research and I came across Mountain Warehouse. The clothes were cheap. Really cheap. I filled my basket with six different short sleeved button-down shirts which looked pretty nice on the website.
Me: Right, I think I’m done. How are you getting on?
Wife: Well, my basket’s at £250 so far, got about eight tops – want to take a look?
Me: Not for that sort of money, I only want some casual shirts for the holiday. I’ll place this order.
A heartbeat later (well, 2 working days), my order arrived. I’m astounded at these shirts. I ordered XXXL, knowing that they’d be too big; XXL sometimes come up small and we don’t have time to mess around with returns replacements- I’m not too fussed about them being oversize (prefer that to being able to see my moobs). Indeed they are big – I could probably have gotten away with the XL instead, but I don’t care – I have some shirts to take away, besides which my wife said she can alter them at a later date.
The quality of every single one is first class. Double stitching, nice lightweight fabric, zipped breast pocket, well stitched buttons and a lining on the upper back part of each shirt. They were individually packaged in clear wraps, neatly folded and even the quality of the tags was beyond expectations. They just sing quality.
For the price, you absolutely cannot beat these Mountain Warehouse shirts. Great products, excellent vendor, ridiculously cheap price. That’s how you do online trading, absolutely first class. Thank you.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2012
Great to wear. Just back from Florida and felt fresh all the way. light and drys quickly in the humidity.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
Nice open weave material washed several times now and still looks good and great price
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Nice shirt thin material perfect for holiday in the sun. Husband happy with it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
It's cool, fits beautifully, easy to wash and iron. Couldn't be happier.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2015
Bought this for a holiday, it looks good on, and allows cool air through to keep you comfortable on those hot days/evenings.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
I'm 6"2 of slim/medium build, usually buy slim fit shirts. Wanted a more casual fit for holiday, but large was like wearing a tent. Terrible fit, looks much better in the picture, and actually a little bit fitted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)