Trade in your item
Get a £7.00
Gift Card.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Mosby's Anatomy & Physiology Study and Review Cards, 1e Cards – 31 Jul 2009


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Paperback
"Please retry"
Cards
"Please retry"
£31.46 £31.46

There is a newer edition of this item:



Trade In this Item for up to £7.00
Trade in Mosby's Anatomy & Physiology Study and Review Cards, 1e for an Amazon Gift Card of up to £7.00, which you can then spend on millions of items across the site. Trade-in values may vary (terms apply). Learn more

Product details

  • Cards: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Mosby; 1 Flc Crds edition (31 July 2009)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0323066526
  • ISBN-13: 978-0323066525
  • Product Dimensions: 14.7 x 11.4 x 10.9 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 922,640 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Table of Contents | Excerpt
Search inside this book:

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
1
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

Format: Cards Verified Purchase
I am currently doing an intro course to Anatomy and Physiology and think these cards are brilliant. I just select those relevant to the subject which we have covered in class (ie by no means all cards within a section - I am only doing an intro course!), pop them in my shoulder bag, and take them out whenever I get a moment to either check to see what I have remembered or read the card to glean more info.

Further, I was delighted to discover that section on the skeleton (which we have recently studied in class) contains cards which present info in some instances on colourfully illustrated diagrams and in other instances with more like photo images of real bone structures. This really helped me gain a better appreciation of the location of the bones.

The cards are of a good quality so do not bend easily (ie are tough enough to withstand being carried around in my should bag) but without being too thick and cumbersome.

Strongly recommend them to help you revise and even learn. BUT as with most subjects, don't under estimate the amount of time you need to invest in studying and revising.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Ruth M. Delvin on 25 July 2013
Format: Cards Verified Purchase
A hand revision tool though print is a bit on the small side. Would save you a lot of time making your own revision cards.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 16 reviews
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Beautiful and Helpful 4 Oct. 2011
By ProVision - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Cards
I picked these cards up to study for my Anatomy and Physiology pre-nursing class and I must say that I love them. They are beautiful. Great colors, simple layout, easy to use. They are split very nicely into sections so they are easy to put into your regular study schedule. The information they review is fantastic. They are extremely thorough. There is quite a bit of information on each card so they are much more useful than random flash cards. Each card contains info that belongs together! This is really like having 5x the amount of flash cards but all organized and presented in a easy-to-learn format. I would highly recommend these to any college Anat&Phys student.
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
Helpful 3 Oct. 2009
By BlkButterfly74 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Cards Verified Purchase
This item arrived quickly and I was surprised at the cards. They are really colorful and awesome. I love the end of the chapter questions, and the cards really are connected to my book. I start my class on October 5, 2009. I cannot wait to get started.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Fantastic and useful 2 Nov. 2011
By Ariesdragongddss - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Cards Verified Purchase
I received my order promptly and love these cards. They are amazingly helpful for both my A&P I class and my Myology&Kinesiology class.
Should help me in my studies. 11 Jan. 2013
By Chris - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Cards Verified Purchase
I am giving this item three stars as the product was damaged upon delivery. The product came inside the Amazon box that had no visible damage, however, the product inside had a torn lid to the box that holds the review cards. I used clear packaging tape and repaired the box as I determined that the function of the product was not compromised. I also realized that this is not something that sits out in my living room. I mean I am not trying to show off my knowledge or lack thereof by displaying my study materials. In the end, this product will help me in my future studies.
Good source of review 21 Feb. 2014
By Kamilah Coney - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Cards Verified Purchase
These cards are good for review only when you have already had the full Anatomy & Physiology course. The cards provide a more condensed and easy to tote reference to the the textbook. It makes review of the systems and their prospective parts easy especially when you don't desire to carry a 10-pound textbook.
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know


Feedback