Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars79
4.1 out of 5 stars
Colour: Cream|Change
Price:£22.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 September 2014
Although this toaster is highly rated by Which, and does indeed work well, it is a light weight object with slots so short they only just take a standard slice of bread, and will as a consequence not accept larger or different shaped slices. When it packs up we won't replace it with an identical machine.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
Great simple little toaster. It has a click stop browning adjustment dial that helps keep consistency of browning. The reheat option works well as does the toast from frozen.
The slot size is 130mm wide x 110mm deep.

Only minor negative is that the easily removed crumb tray is at the back directly above where the cable comes out, it would have been easier to access had it been at the front.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2014
We bought this toaster to replace our old one when it wore out after many years use using the advice in Which? magazine for guidance. It's difficult to fault this machine. It looks good, is easy to use, is a very reasonable price, and makes toast slice after slice perfectly. Crumpets fit and are toasted as much or as little as you wish. This is a great buy!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Nice even toast provided you use the right type of bread. It does mean I have to buy a loaf specifically for toast because the bloomer I usually but is the wrong shape and texture.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
Provides evenly browned toast whether fresh bread or using the 'from frozen' button. The raising/lowering mechanism makes it easy to remove even short slices of toast (using small sliced loaf) without fuss.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
This toaster has 3 buttons. One to defrost & toast frozen bread. One to toast bread. One to make the toast pop up. It's simple to use, good looking and reasonably priced but…….
I bought this toasted because I was encouraged by the 'Which' review that rated it highly and stated that 'it consistently browns evenly' (or words to that effect). I did not find this the case. I have had to cut off a lot of burnt corners. I don't know if this is because I use a lot of frozen bread but it's meant for that! It's fairly light weight so you kind of have to hold it down to stop it tipping over.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
Returned as it failed to work after about 2 months. Cheap rubbish
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
From the reviews I'd read, this seemed the perfect toaster. It would be - if the slots were longer.... Lovely colour if you eat small slices of bread.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
It has that 1950's retro feel, and the plastic looks suitably old fashioned too. Toasts well, tho my wife has comlained that the toaster is not heavy enough and tips over when she presses the lever down, tho i havent noticed that myself.

Update!the toaster blew up this morning - literally - a white flash and a bang and no more toaster. only had it 3 months.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
Stopped working after 2 weeks so although it was nice while it lasted, I can't give it a good rating
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)