Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

Tell the Publisher!
Id like to read this book on Kindle

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

38 More Modern Studies for Solo Clarinet [Sheet music]

James Rae
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

Available from these sellers.

Product details

  • Sheet music: 36 pages
  • Publisher: Universal Edition; The exact release date is unfortunately unknown! edition (1 Jan 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 370247014X
  • ISBN-13: 978-3702470142
  • Product Dimensions: 30 x 22.1 x 0.5 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 269,646 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product Description

Title: "38 More Modern Studies"
Instrumentation: Clarinet Solo
Composer: James Rae
Publisher: Universal Edition
Difficulty: 1-4
Language: English and German
Category: sheet music
"This book was written in the same format as 40 Modern Studies. Again, the pieces are of moderate length and cover a wide variety of styles. As the studies are technically demanding, they are all written in comfortable clarinet-orientated keys to allow the student to focus on interpretation. Each study is designed to improve the student's musical as well as technical abilities." James Rae
- More modern studies for clarinet complementing the established Favourite: 40 Modern Studies
- Musical styles vary from modern Classical through to Jazz and Rock
- For elementary to more advanced levels (1 - 8)
- Ideal for developing musicianship and technique by way of accessible but challenging material
- These studies make attractive performance pieces and are suitable for examination purposes
- Horizon
- Windsor March
- Waves
- Hungarian Lament
- Intermezzo
- Entomology
- The Organ Grinder's Apprentice
- The Middle Man
- The Sheriff
- Diversion
- Ups and Downs
- Blue Waltz
- Destiny
- The Swinger
- Staccato Dance
- Pieces of Eight
- Lucky Number
- Olympic Flame
- Rock Summit
- Straight Five
- Swing Five
- Odd Waltz
- Exhibit A
- Later Train Blues
- 5th Avenue
- Black Puddin' Jig
- Hot Noodles
- Journeys
- Talkin' the Talk
- The Funkmeister
- Breakaway
- And Your Time Starts Now!
- Loops
- Coastal Reflections
- Fairground Waltz
- Tongue Twister
- New Work
- Hocus Pocus

Sell a Digital Version of This Book in the Kindle Store

If you are a publisher or author and hold the digital rights to a book, you can sell a digital version of it in our Kindle Store. Learn more

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase
Jame Rae is very much woodwind royalty. He always delivers top quality studies and this book is no exception. Perfect.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category