Start reading Moonlight Sonata (A Dick Moonlight Thriller Book 7) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Moonlight Sonata (A Dick Moonlight Thriller Book 7)
 
 

Moonlight Sonata (A Dick Moonlight Thriller Book 7) [Kindle Edition]

Vincent Zandri
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £7.32
Kindle Price: £2.49 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £4.83 (66%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £2.49  
Paperback £7.32  
Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: At least 60% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.


Product Description

Product Description

Fans of Michael Connelly, Harry Bosch, Detective Jackson series, private investigator mysteries, crime fiction, and serial killer thrillers will enjoy MOONLIGHT SONATA (Dick Moonlight thrillers series).

BOOK DESCRIPTION
Sometimes a man who goes missing should stay missing.

When a hotshot literary agent by the name of Suzanne Bonchance lures Richard Moonlight into searching for her missing star client—the boozing, womanizing Roger Walls—the private detective finds himself waist-deep in a whole lot of trouble. But when a sexy, young MFA in Writing student who claims to know Walls comes to his rescue, Moonlight not only becomes smitten with her charm, he also finds himself falling in love with a girl he barely knows. As the trail for Walls narrows, and the truths about everyone who has ever been involved with Roger Walls are revealed, Moonlight finds himself wanting to run away as fast as his legs will take him. One thing he can't outrun, however, are bullets.

DICK MOONLIGHT THRILLERS SERIES
Moonlight Falls (UNCUT EDITION)
Moonlight Mafia (A Dick Moonlight Short)
Moonlight Rises
Blue Moonlight
Murder by Moonlight
Full Moonlight (A Dick Moonlight Short)

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 486 KB
  • Print Length: 242 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1624820875
  • Publisher: StoneGate Ink; 1 edition (20 Sep 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00FCDHL66
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #270,170 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Vincent Zandri is the NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author of THE INNOCENT, GODCHILD, THE REMAINS, MOONLIGHT FALLS, THE CONCRETE PEARL, MOONLIGHT RISES, SCREAM CATCHER, BLUE MOONLIGHT, MURDER BY MOONLIGHT, THE GUILTY, MOONLIGHT SONATA, MOONLIGHT WEEPS, FULL MOONLIGHT, THE SHROUD KEY, and more. He is also the author of the Amazon bestselling digital shorts, PATHOLOGICAL, TRUE STORIES and MOONLIGHT MAFIA. Harlan Coben has described THE INNOCENT (formerly As Catch Can) as "...gritty, fast-paced, lyrical and haunting," while the New York Post called it "Sensational...Masterful...Brilliant!" Zandri's list of publishers include Delacorte, Dell, StoneHouse Ink, StoneGate Ink, and Thomas & Mercer. An MFA in Writing graduate of Vermont College, Zandri's work is translated, or soon to be translated, into many languages including the Dutch, Russian, French, Italian, and Japanese. An adventurer, foreign correspondent, and freelance photo-journalist for Living Ready, RT, Globalspec, inTravel Magazine, as well as several other global news agencies and publications, Zandri lives in New York and Florence, Italy. For more go to WWW.VINCENTZANDRI.COM

www.vincentzandri.com

http://vincentzandri.blogspot.com/

http://twitter.com/VincentZandri

http://www.facebook.com/vincent.zandri?ref=profile

http://www.myspace.com/vincentzandri

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best in the Moonlight Series 31 Dec 2013
Format:Kindle Edition
Private detective Dick Moonlight is hired by a literary agent to track down a best-selling poet/novelist. It makes for perfect writer porn, the kind I can't help but eat up, which may be why I thought this was the best read in the Moonlight series.

Zandri's prose flows effortlessly as usual, making it a fast but satisfying read. Many crime novels that attempt this speed lose something in the process, but it's a testament to Zandri's talent that Moonlight Sonata never feels empty.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Book 7 of box set 16 Mar 2014
Format:Kindle Edition
Book 7 Moonlight Sonata
Vincent Zandri
Richard Moonlight is a private detective and he is looking for the missing author Roger Walls. When a nice looking young female student tells Moonlight that she knows Walls he then keeps tabs on her whilst falling head over heels in love with her. Roger Walls as well as being an acclaimed author is also an alcoholic. You will enjoy the journey of this cast of characters and their exploits.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly Compelling 9 Feb 2014
Format:Kindle Edition
When Richard Moonlight is lured into the hunt for a literary agent's missing bestselling author he finds himself dragged into a maelstrom. Zandri's Moonlight Sonata is sharp, astute, witty and pacy crime writing of the first order. The action never lets up from the first page. Zandri is a master of muscular and stylish prose, of credible and tense situations that will raise the adrenaline and keep you reading on.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 3.4 out of 5 stars  9 reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Moonlight Sonata 17 April 2014
By izzie - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition
Read this book in the Deadly Dozen. It is good. Had to keep reading to see what happen. The end was a surprise. Did not who was bad or good until the end.
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One of the worst books I ever read 19 April 2014
By kenmst - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition
This book is poorly written, I have read better stories written by school kids. The story is ripe with a self involved detective that is juvenile and thinks more about sex than a 16 yr old boy. No research about firearms was done by the author. He seems to put things together without thought, such as the barrel of the gun was cocked against his head. I never heard of cocking the barrel of a handgun, the detective carries a Browning .38, never heard of a Browning revolver
Being made or the Remington lever action rifle just like the one used byHoss [Dan Blocker] in Bonanza that he talks about Winchester made lever rifles not Remington ever. This is just a sampling on how poorly this book is written. I rarely stop reading a book. I couldn't keep reading this even if paid
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disk Moonlight is a HIT!!! 7 April 2014
By jimbo - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I just finished reading all seven Dick Moonlight mysteries. Once I got started, I did not read anything else until all were done. I hope Vincent Zandri will continue the series as Dick Moonlight, PI and author.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does no one know how to proofread? 18 Mar 2014
By frugal frau - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition
While the characters were interesting, reading a book that has not been proofread is quite annoying to me. The author does not have, any idea when to use, commas. I did get a slight chuckle out of some of the wrong word choices (he put his arm around her waste??? the ceiling was reigning plaster on them???), although the use of "your" for "you're" is just plain irritating.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly Compelling 9 Feb 2014
By Richard Godwin - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback
When Richard Moonlight is lured into the hunt for a literary agent's missing bestselling author he finds himself dragged into a maelstrom. Zandri's Moonlight Sonata is sharp, astute, witty and pacy crime writing of the first order. The action never lets up from the first page. Zandri is a master of muscular and stylish prose, of credible and tense situations that will raise the adrenaline and keep you reading on.
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category