Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Colour:
  • Moonar 7 inch GPS Car Navigation MTK 4GB Capacity UK EU AU NZ Maps POI with Sunshade and Small Bag
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
      

Moonar 7 inch GPS Car Navigation MTK 4GB Capacity UK EU AU NZ Maps POI with Sunshade and Small Bag

by Moonar
88 customer reviews
| 53 answered questions

Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
  • 7" wide LCD touch screen GPS: Two map styles, one for daytime and one for nightime. Anti-glare screen
  • E-map: Contains an electronic map, map inquiry, route planner, GPS satellite navigation. The device calculates and chooses a safe and quick route for you
  • Voice navigation: More than 20 languages! --- route Plan function, easily understandable voices, voice guidance and fast and precise route to the destination.
  • Multiple searching options : By postcode(UK 7 digital postcode), an address, part of an address, category, points of interests (POIs), favourite destinations, or history
  • Advanced speed camera warning: Lets you know when you are approaching a speed camera so you can safely slow down.
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Product details

  • Boxed-product Weight: 640 g
  • Item model number: Moonar
  • ASIN: B00C9W3WNO
  • Date first available at Amazon.co.uk: 9 April 2013
  • Average Customer Review: 3.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (88 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 27,544 in Electronics (See Top 100 in Electronics)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Product Description


Features :
Language: English, German, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Finnish, Slovenia, Hungarian, Russian, Romanian, Polish, Ukrainian.
High-sensitivity reception antenna
Music: Music Play / Equalizer MP3/MP4
Audio output: Support WMA9,MP3 and WAV format,support loudspeaker, earphones
Video: Support .WMV,ASF and AVI format,320 x 240 pixels
FM transimitter
Memory: 128MB SDRAM
Battery: Built-in Lithium battery. Can be charged using the cigarette lighter.
Antenna: Built-in high sensitivity antenna.

Technical Specifications:
CPU: MediaTek MTK3351 533MHz CPU.
GPS module: SiRF ATLAS-4 Dual-Core Inside
SDRAM: DDR2 128MB
Display: 7" TFT True colour LCD touch screen.
Cold acquisition time: Approximately 45 seconds.
AutoLocate: Approximately 2 minutes.
Update rate: Once per second (continuously).
GPS accuracy: Position - less than 10 meters (33 feet), 95% typical.
Velocity - 0.1 meters per second steady state.
Vehicle power cable: Input 12V Output 5V/1.5A.
FM transmitter Play music on the SD card over your car radio system
Rechargeable lithium battery with 1 to 2 hours operating time
With a 4GB preloaded with the latest 3D Maps of 48 countries in Europe + Australia and New Zealand:
Albania;Andorra;Australia ;Austria;Belarus;Belgium;Bosnia;Bulgaria;Croatia;Cyprus;Czech Republic;Denmark;Estonia;Finland;France;Macedonia;Germany;Gibraltar;Greece;Hungary;Iceland;Ireland;Italy;Latvia;Kazakhstan;Liechtenstein;Lithuania;Luxembourg;Malta;Moldova;Monaco;Montenegro;Netherlands;New Zealand ;Norway;Poland;Portugal;Romania;Russia;San Marino;Serbia;Slovakia;Slovenia;Spain;Sweden;Switzerland;Turkey;Ukraine;United Kingdom;Vatican City

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful By dillweedup on 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase
Would not recommend this item, had many faults one of which it keeps falling off the windshield contacted the seller who agreed to let me return it but at my own expense just binned it, avoid .
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
28 of 31 people found the following review helpful By Trevor Hodson on 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase
This is the best sat nav I have ever bought. The map displays are brilliant, speech loud and clear. Because its a 7" screen you can see the display very clearly. The rerouting is superfast with in 10 secs in my case. Its features like its ability to do flyover a route before your journey is something I really like and the history file you can pre record routes and when you need them just click it and off you go on your selected route. Once you have worked out the feature its very quick and easy to programme new routes.The only criticism I had was reflection bounce back onto screen from very bright sunshine from in the car. An excellent buy great value for money and I recommend this.

Trevor Leicester
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Kenneth I. on 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase
Excellent and very intuitive system. The only short fall of which Moonar should try to address is the battery charger. It never charges complete and must always be plugged in while driving. Good for the money anyhow!
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By john durkin on 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase
I recieved this item after a very long time after ordering. I charged the battery as per the user manual, until the red charging light turned to Green. On my first use of the Sat Nav function I found it pretty good for the fist twenty miles or so, then I had a battery warning saying the battery needed charging, this was even the unit was plugged into the car charging system. On arriving at my sons house I charged it again until the green light came on, but again on my journey home I got the same warning on screen. I don`t know how the rest of the system performed, as I was only interested in the sat nav side of the unit, which was fairley good until the warning flashed up on the screen. Iam returning the unit hoping for a replacement item. Will review same later
J Durkin
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
18 of 20 people found the following review helpful By Philip W. on 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase
Mooner solved problem quite quickly,best ive seen on the market.Moonersent a replacement ,cant fault .Moonars service,when I get new one I will you updated ,Philip w
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By C Adnath on 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase
Sorry to say this had a lot of problems am in London and every time I searched a destination it started from Paris ,the explorer when used doesn't turn back to navigation it has to be unplugged ,took two days to charge but still said empty battery but the seller offered a refund but not postage yet , it was disappointing
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Derek H on 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase
This is Naviextra reply when I tried to update. SO STAY AWAY

We are sorry to inform you that the sent license is not valid.

You seem to have become victim of software piracy as this license is used by a lot of cracked software. It is illicit and we do not provide any support for it.

Important: it is NOT possible to legalise a cracked license as it is generated individually for each device. Also, you CANNOT replace the cracked software version, nor can you purchase the software for these devices only. We do not sell the navigation software for endusers as the software is only available pre-installed on devices supported at naviextras.com.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
21 of 24 people found the following review helpful By I. Dunbar on 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase
This is great product.It not only has SAT NAV, but quite few other Apps including an Internet Browser.I have only used the Navigation side so far ,which is very informative including speed limit warnings .Works extremely well.However it does not have a post code facility.But this not a problem as all one has to do is put in the nearest town and street name and a selection appears with post codes attached.You can pre program it and when you are ready to travel then on the top right panel says something like Commence journey or start your trip ,which when activated, it starts.The window cup works and does fall off like my TomTom.Hope this helps.Very helpful customer service.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again