Start reading Mommy's Little Angel (Jade Series #1) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.
OR
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Mommy's Little Angel (Jade Series #1)
 
 

Mommy's Little Angel (Jade Series #1) [Kindle Edition]

Lindsey Stiles
3.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (7 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £1.98 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for £0.00 and get unlimited access to over 700,000 titles. Learn More
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Kindle Unlimited
Kindle Unlimited
Enjoy unlimited access to over 650,000 titles and thousands of audiobooks on any device for £7.99 a month, including this one. Learn more


Product Description

Product Description

When a loving couple does a private adoption of an unwanted baby, their joy at having a beautiful baby daughter begins to turn to fear when this seven-year-old girl becomes spoiled and manipulative, and learns ghastly ways to get what she wants from her parents. She even breaks up their happy marriage and the ex-husband keeps a terrible, shattering secret from his ex-wife about their dark-hearted daughter.

In the tradition of Mary Higgins Clark and Jodi Picoult, this chilling short story is suspenseful, fast-paced and darkly rich, one that will shock you over and over, and compel you to keep reading, as the story hurtles to its terrifying conclusion.


**Acclaim for the novels of Lindsey Stiles**

“Lindsey Stiles is a rising star in gothic suspense. She is this generation’s Mary Higgins Clark.”
—J.R. Rain, bestselling author of Moon Dance and Silent Echo

“Daddy’s Little Devil is creepy good fun!”
—H.T. Night, bestselling author of Vampire Love Story and The Fourth Sunrise

“Read Mommy’s Little Angel with the lights on!”
—Elaine Babich, bestselling author of You Never Called Me Princess and Intrusion

“Whispered Lies reminded me a lot of Sandra Brown and Lisa Jackson. A very fun...and very scary book. A star is born.”
—P.J. Day, bestselling author of King’s Blood and The Sunset Prophecy

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1028 KB
  • Print Length: 64 pages
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B007WZAXK8
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (7 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #226,822 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars A Devil In Disguise....... 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase
I downloaded this as freebie and although I did enjoy it the book was a very short read and I read it in under an hour.
Rachel is a nurse and is unable to have children. While tending to a woman in the hospital who has been rushed in with stomach pains and diagnosed as being pregnant she is upset to find that the woman is going to have an abortion. Rachel offers her a deal she will pay all her expenses if she has the baby and allows Rachel and her husband to adopt the baby.
Everything is fine until the little girl Jade turns 7 and Rachel starts to think that something is very wrong with Jade.....
This is book one in the Jade series and I have already downloaded book 2 as the book ends on a bit of a cliffhanger.
An enjoyable enough read but given it's short length if I hadn't have got it as a freebie I wouldn't have wanted to pay more than a pound for it as I really don't think it was long enough to warrant a higher price.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother! 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase
This book was quite laughable in places,reminded me of a very bad t.v movie! I read it just to see if it could get any worse.....and it did!Please don't waste your time
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Great read 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase
A very good read, unable to put it down. Quite shocking in parts, kept me intrigued right to the end.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3.0 out of 5 stars Mommy's little angel 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase
Very short read !! read it in a day could have been more happening in the later chapters will probably read the follow-up
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category