Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars91
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 19 December 2013
This is very well made and good value.

I also want something like this, but with a cord pull switch, which it may be possible to fit.

The shroud makes it difficult to change the bulb, but it would anyway be best to use an LED bulb, as these are very much cooler, use much less electricity and hardly ever need changing. A rubber suction cup is provided to help with installing and removing bulbs.

The cable entry is from the back, so if you want a side entry, it is necessary to make a hole or slot for the cable, or mount it on a plinth with a side entry.

There is a similar less expensive alternative, but without the shroud, but it doesn't look as good.

The same thing can be bought with a 3W MiniSun LED bulb already fitted, but it is cheaper to buy the light and bulb separately. You can then choose the type of bulb you want, i.e. spot, wide angle or ball and warm or daylight white.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2012
I had been looking for fittings to replace flush ceiling lights in my kitchen as I couldn't insulate the ceiling properly because of the heat generated in the ceiling space by the old lighting. Fitting these spotlights below ceiling level solved the insulation problem. They are also clean and neat in appearance and much more adjustable than my old flush fittings. They have GU10 sockets which will accept LED lamps - just waiting for these to get brighter and less expensive!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
Yes it looks great, yes it's a good price, yes it's well made. BUT......try fitting the bulb! Because whole whole of the bulb is recessed into the fitting, you are only left with the flat front surface of the bulb with which to turn it into its bayonet fitting. You are supplied with a rubber sucker with a handle. this is supposed to stick on the front of the bulb and allow you to turn it, but it is badly made from hard plastic so is useless. Even after modifying the sucker and wetting it to stick it would never give you the grip needed. So you are left fumbling around at the top of a ladder using the end of your thumbs to try to twist the bulb home. Maybe I am some DIY wimp I hear you say.......er no I am a strong and able builder. I had to use all my strength and risk pushing my thumbs through the glass of the bulb to fit it. I never write reviews, but this one just deserves it. Avoid.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2012
Excellent little wall light - lots of positions, does the job well without being obstrusive. Very neat. Arrived in time. All good. Would use seller again, would buy light again!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
The lights are a perfect size for the bedrooms. They are attractive and the fact that they can be tilted is an added bonus. They are the same as in the advertising picture of them.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
I got two of these units to use instead of bed side lights that take up space on bedside cabinets, just screwed them to the wall in appropriate location, and feed the wire down behind the plasterboard to the power point, then fit a plug to the end of the lead.
Though I did replace the supplied Halogen Bulb with a LED bulbs.

maybe the supplier should give an option for LED or Halogen.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
Exactly what I needed. Excellent. Only issue was putting in the bulb very tricky and the suction pad was useless, garden rubber gloves did the job. Apart from that brilliant.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
A very stylish spotlight at a reasonable price. Recommended! *****
A very stylish spotlight at a reasonable price. Recommended! *****
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
Attractive modern light fitting which enhances my new porch and lights it up just enough without too much glare, love it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This light was bought for the kitchen sink area, it has performed well and is a sleek looking unit aswell.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)