FREE Delivery in the UK.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Quantity:1
Modern Competitive Analys... has been added to your Basket
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Former library book. Ammareal gives back up to 15% of this book's net price to charity organizations
Trade in your item
Get a £1.34
Gift Card.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Modern Competitive Analysis Hardcover – 27 May 1999


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Hardcover
"Please retry"
£45.00
£35.73 £6.71
£45.00 FREE Delivery in the UK. Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.


Trade In this Item for up to £1.34
Trade in Modern Competitive Analysis for an Amazon Gift Card of up to £1.34, which you can then spend on millions of items across the site. Trade-in values may vary (terms apply). Learn more

Product details

  • Hardcover: 448 pages
  • Publisher: OUP USA; 3 edition (27 May 1999)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 019511941X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0195119411
  • Product Dimensions: 23.4 x 2.8 x 16.5 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,167,628 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
First Sentence
The American industrial landscape is marked by incredible variety. Read the first page
Explore More
Concordance
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Table of Contents | Excerpt | Index | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
1
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on 4 Aug. 1999
Format: Hardcover
An excellent MBA-level textbook introduction to the principles of competitive strategy, with clear explanations and definitions of basic concepts.  Especially good if you feel like you need a better grounding in business-level strategy.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 6 reviews
21 of 28 people found the following review helpful
Required at Chicago GSM 4 Aug. 1999
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Hardcover
An excellent MBA-level textbook introduction to the principles of competitive strategy, with clear explanations and definitions of basic concepts.  Especially good if you feel like you need a better grounding in business-level strategy.
Great book 15 years ago, but still worth reading 13 Jan. 2015
By Jackal - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Hardcover
This is a great book written in the tradition of Porter's Competitive Strategy: Techniques for Analyzing Industries and Competitors. The book is a structured update with theory and examples updated till the mid 1990s. That means that game-theory features prominently. This turned out to be pretty much a dead-end. If you liked Porter's book you will find this book interesting as well. However, writing in 2015 the book is 15-20 years old and less relevant. It is weak on core competencies and international strategy among other things. Still a solid contribution - not much is written in this area.
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Best compliments to Sharon M. Oster 16 Sept. 2011
By Zoran Herak - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Hardcover Verified Purchase
Author of this extraordinary book have very clear point of wiev for analing Business. If you want compete and win on the market you will read this book... CONDITO SINE QUA NON! Everything else you want to know... is in the Book! But I am still waiting for a new edition.
Five Stars 17 Feb. 2015
By pat giammarino - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Hardcover Verified Purchase
fantastic
2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
Great textbook on competitive strategy 7 April 2001
By Supriyo B. Chatterjee - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Hardcover
Excellent textbook on competitive strategy using an economics approach. The first edition complemented my business and economics studies at grad school. Includes a chapter on regulatory (public policy) impacts on business; a topic usually missing from strategy texts. Shows how a 'bill becomes a law' from the business/market perspective !
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know


Feedback