Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
37
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.44+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2013
It took no less than 50 days for this book to be delivered from a US based seller.

Fortunately it was worth the wait. It is full of very bright pictures and clearly laid out instructions, perfect for youngsters to help expand their modelling skills.

It is worth having a skim through before you get going as many of the figures require additional craft materials such as pipe cleaners, feathers and wool etc.

I highly recommend the book but I would be wary of some of the prices being asked here. I only paid £6.77 It is a nice book, but I doubt it is worth touching £40, although I guess it is a difficult book to source in the UK and I haven't really come across anything else quite like it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
Really lovely book to accompany my grandson's Fimo. The pictures are clear and there are loads of things to make that are well within the capability of a six year old. I would recommend that anyone buying this has a look through it before giving it as a gift though as you need to buy other bits and pieces (such as pipe cleaners) in order to make some of the things. These were very easily obtained but it would have been a shame to give him the book and Fimo only to find that he couldn't make something straight away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
In my opinion, this is 'THE' best modelling clay instruction book available! Excellent photos! Simple to follow! Fan-tas-tic results! My 6 yr old Grandson and I will have hours of quality creative fun! Highly recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2016
Bought for my 12 year old daughter. I think some of the ideas are a bit simple for what she wanted. They are all animals & would probably be great with playdoh as well as Fimo which we wanted it for. Fimo is a lot pricier, so we wanted small intricate designs for that. This book would be great from about age 7 upwards, she would probably be at the limit for this simplicity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Arrived promptly and with suitable packaging, not ott.
The book itself is colourful, with clear and easy instructions and pictures for children to make good first models, a great starting point that will encourage their imagination and artistic nature. Great fun. Would definitely recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
I brought this for my son for his 6th Birthday and it is perfect for him.

Has lots of lovely ideas with easy to follow instructions.

It will give you hours of fun!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
Exactly what my 10 year old Granddaughter needed to make a variety of animals out of Plastercine for a school project and her own enjoyment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Bought this for my daughter with some modelling clay from Father Christmas. I could follow it easily, my daughter needed my help (gladly supplied) She is a perfectionist and got mad when hers wasn't perfect like the book - not the book's fault!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
Bought this for my 9 year old daughters birthday who loved it. It has easy to follow steps to making some lovely animals. Good value. Lovely book. Arrived within time specified.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Plenty of great ideas for creating models, beautifully.clear and colourful illustrations. My nephew aged 8 seemed to really enjoy creating the models.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse