Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for 7.49
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available


Minute By Minute [Gold CD]

Doobie Brothers Audio CD
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)

Available from these sellers.

Buy the MP3 album for 7.49 at the Amazon Digital Music Store.

Amazon's Doobie Brothers Store


Image of album by Doobie Brothers


Image of Doobie Brothers


There's no separating the unparalleled legacy of the Doobie Brothers from their upcoming HOR Records release World Gone Crazy – not that anyone would want to. Nevertheless, the new album may be most remarkable for the extent to which it stands completely on its own. Yes, World Gone Crazy is another chapter in one of the great American music stories, but it's neither comeback nor ... Read more in Amazon's Doobie Brothers Store

Visit Amazon's Doobie Brothers Store
for 94 albums, 16 photos, discussions, and more.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Product details

  • Audio CD (10 Oct 2005)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Gold CD
  • Label: Audio Fidelity
  • ASIN: B0006UYOJW
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  Audio Cassette  |  Vinyl  |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 789,668 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Here To Love You
2. What A Fool Believes
3. Minute By Minute
4. Dependin'On You
5. Don't Stop To Watch The Wheels
6. Open Your Eyes
7. Sweet Feelin'
8. Steamer Lane Breakdown
9. You Never Change
10. How Do The Fools Survive

Product Description

Our product to treat is a regular product. There is not the imitation. From Japan by the surface mail because is sent out, take it until arrival as 7-14 day. Thank you for you seeing it.

Customer Reviews

3 star
2 star
1 star
4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
Format:Audio CD
the rather tired 'rock' version of the doobie brothers finally gave way to the r'n'b influence of singer/writer michael macdonald in this occasionally brilliant album.stand out tracks include the title song and the now classic radio favourite 'what a fool believes'.macdonald's fab voice brings huge appeal to any song he bothers to sing.here he seemed to be on his best form as a writer too.the band supply their unusual individual approach.2 drummers and a bass player at tangents and little evidence of the guitar riffs that their other hits featured('listen to the music' and 'long train runnin').the album seems content to let macdonald 'do his thing' and it sold well.4 or 5 very good songs and the usual 'rock' filler from the likeable leader pat simmons make this album the second best db offering.(see ' the captain and me' for the real db best album)
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Ooh sweet feeling"... 26 Dec 2008
Format:Audio CD
Originally released on Warner Brothers BSK 3193 in December 1978 in the USA and Warner Brothers K 56486 in the UK, this February 2005 reissue is on Audio Fidelity AFZ 025. Long-standing Warners producer TED TEMPLEMAN recorded the original album (engineered by DONN LANDEE) while famed sound engineer STEVE HOFFMAN has mastered this reissue from the original first generation stereo tapes for CD. This Audio Fidelity audiophile version has a distinctive black and gold outer card wrap (Amazon artwork above is incorrect), the disc itself is a 24KT + Gold CD - a High Definition Compatible Disc issue (HDCD) - while the booklet faithfully reproduces the original album artwork, inner sleeve, lyrics, recording info, reissue details etc...

The DOOBIE BROTHERS line-up for the "Minute By Minute" LP was:
Lead Vocals, Keyboards and Synthesizers - MICHAEL McDONALD
Lead Vocals, Guitars - PATRICK SIMMONS
Guitars - JEFFREY ("Skunk") BAXTER
Bass, Vocals - TIRAN PORTER
Drums and Vocals - KEITH KNUDSEN

Guests were:
Congas and Vocals - BOBBY LaKIND
Electric Piano - LESTER ABRAMS
Synthesizers - BILL PAYNE
Saxophone - ANDREW LOVE
Trumpet - BEN CAULEY

Here's a detailed breakdown (37:12 minutes)
1. Here To Love You [3:58]
[Writer Michael McDonald. Lead Vocals Michael McDonald, Backing Vocals Rosemary Butler.]
2. What A Fool Believes [3:41]
[Writers Michael McDonald and Kenny Loggins. Lead Vocals Micheal McDonald with Bill Payne of LITTLE FEAT on Synthesizer]
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Part 2 is as good just different 9 July 2009
Format:Audio CD|Verified Purchase
I am a massive fan of Tom Johnston's Doobie Brothers and was devastated when through illness he left. Michael Macdonald did however bring a fresh approach to the band and though different and more keyboard based created some great tunes. Just as the Johnston led band hit top form on his third album "Captain and me" so did MacDonald with Minute by Minute (his 3rd). Fantastic songs What a fool believes , Open Your Eyes and the title track are timeless tracks. Some great playing also by Pat Simmons and a swansong for Jeff Baxter the album also has great production by Ted Templeman. A must for any soft rock collection from the 70's
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category