Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars62
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£24.99+ £1.99 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 100 REVIEWERon 12 February 2015
If you find this review useful, it would be great if you could click the appropriate button below ;)
-------
For the vertically blessed who suffer from low ironing board syndrome. The max height is 93cm from the floor to table top. I also own the cheaper Minky Apollo it's also has the same height. Consider the Brabantia Titan Oval Ironing Board, which is 103cm (the extra 10cm will make difference of £60). The Minky classic has 6 height level notches.

Regarding ironing board wobble, all iron boards wobble it is a matter of which will wobble least its just the nature of having a very slim profile balancing on two metal rods. Eliminate 90% of the wobble by keeping your palm on the board with the non-ironing hand as you iron. You don't even need to press down. That being said the classic is slightly more stable than the Apollo.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
Very happy with it!!! Nice and sturdy, minky is a good British product. Made in UK
Which makes a change!
Good price too got it early as well. Recommended
review image
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
Ironing board arrived well within estimated delivery date, protectively packaged and in good order. Good, sturdy build, easy smooth action to raise and lower. Lock height position securely using the small handle located under the actual board. Not too heavy or bulky to carry and store away. Great for ironing bedsheets or smaller clothing items. Minky always make good quality products and this did not disappoint. Very pleased and can recommend.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
Would rercommend this ironing board to anyone, it is not the strongest board but is adequate for me as a person living alone
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
The ironing surface is nice and wide, but doesn't feel very smooth. We ended up putting the felt liner from our old board under the cloth, but it's narrower so we can only use part of the surface. I think I'm going to have to go buy a bigger piece and cut it to fit.

The ironing surface wobbles slightly even when the legs are stable and unmoving which could be a bit annoying.

The wife seems happy enough with it though. But then she's the uncomplaining sort.

Our old board was much cheaper, lasted a good long time, and was much nicer. Unfortunately I couldn't find one like it which is why I ended up buying this one.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
I had my old ironing board for nearly 50 years till it finally fell apart. This new one is so light and easy to manoeuvre , no problems at all.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
The item is fairly sturdy and stable, the only issue I have is the cover is fairly thin so when ironing there is a mesh imprint left on some of my clothes (the mesh is the pattern on the metal board underneath). The imprint only seems to be on thinner fabrics, not on items like jeans, polo shirts!!!
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
This was bought to replace a very old wooden frame board, dating back at least 50 years. It is light and the height easily adjustable. The method of retaining the iron is a considerable improvement over the metal plate of the old board. Only negative is that the feet, at least on this sample, do not all touch an even floor exactly together resulting in a tendency to rock.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2016
It is light weight but good and easy to put up and move about.
I have added another cover. But great for the price.
Although Wikos has a good one in for same price. Much heavier
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2015
Light and easy to manoevure plus takes up less space in the cupboard.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.