Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars9
3.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£17.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 September 2010
I purchased this book as I wanted to return back to working in an office environment and just wanted to update my skills again. The book comes with practice files to download so you can sort of use this book as a course, which is what prompted me to purchase. The file links don't appear to work and the only other link is to set up a free safari account which requires you to insert you credit card details (which I am not prepared to do). At the moment complete waste of money. I would not purchase products by these authors again.
11 comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2010
I bought this book having installed the software. It is not well written and frequently asks you to "copy practice files to your computer". It also refers you to other books ! My copy of the book is now in a cupboard. Do not waste your money.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2011
An excellent resource, the addditional online availability with safari means it can be accessed at work when needed without carting book back and forth. Would recommend to anyone wanting to improve their skills in office.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
I am very happy with my accounting book and was amazed with the quality of the book even though it is a used book. It took a bit longer than expected to get to me because I hadn't realised it was coming from USA rather than the UK so that was why the unexpected delay but the quality of the book made up for it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
The book is aimed at teaching pure business echniques so the student looses out. Too much time is spent recomending other books by the same authors
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
A good primer to using Windows introduction to using backstage features with documentation prior to engaging with Windows 8.0/8.1. If you can borrow one, do so as it does show how documents can be worked on from the viewpoint of setting up your thoughts, without worrying too much about whether you've lost your document, because you didn't save it! You get warned, at any rate! An intial intro to Windows + features, if you're still working with 2010, for now. You wont be sorry!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
These books are invaluable to have as a source of information. A must for all computer enthusiasts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
not a bad book but it would be very good if it was in colour, even if it was more expensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
Excellent book at an exceptional price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)