Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars13
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£15.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2011
Really quite impressed with this. Very good book for working through and gaining a broad understanding of the software. Not convinced yet that it will go into the depth I require but have not been all the way through the book yet. It does admit that macros are outside its scope but I am hopeful about other topics I have had trouble getting to work properly. Very pleasantly surprised that it is not just another book the glosses over functions and doesn't actually teach me anything.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2011
A very good introduction to what's new in Word 2010. The chapters are split into short steps and the necessary exercise files can be downloaded from Microsoft.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2011
After using the practice files one can be fully confident in MsWord 2010. In my opinion this book is for those who want learn MsWord for their use in practice. This book is written in simple English with larger font. Each practice file is followed by explanation of topics. With this book it is possible to learn better than learning at school.
0Comment7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2012
I was disappointed with this book. I was looking forward to working through exercises to improve my knowledge but this is a book to dip into for people who use WORD at work and want to find out how to do something in particular. It is not a fun learning book for home users.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
I have just received the new book, and I must say in comparison with the previous editions, this is a very cheap attempt at providing information on a very useful piece of software. There is no CD, the paper is quite flimsy and the fact its all in shades of black gives an overall impression the publishers couldn't care less.

To obtain the workable exercises, you have to log your details and then download the additional software, just an excuse to capture your details.

This is not a critcal comment about Amazon or the book supplier, as they have no input as to the books content or manufacture, just that I feel you need to be aware of these shortcomings
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
Previous I purchased the 2007 version of this book and bought it this time as I have updated my Microsoft Office software.

As expected it is a very good, well written book which is easy to follow in bitesize chuncks.

The big difference from my pervious book is that all the exercises are now downloadable from a dedicated website. The only thing that hasn't been thought of is that not every purchaser will have internet access.

I wouod recommend this book to anyone who is either startng or with Word or simply upgrading.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2011
This book arrived very swiftly. It is a very comprehensive and easy to understand book. Very useful for revising before I took my Word exam. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wishes to have a full comprehension of Word 2010.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2012
What a disappointment. I have recently changed to using Word for all my Computing and thought this book would help me. On the contrary I found it confusing and not user friendly - small print and few diagrams. It proved impossible to download the tutorials and in desperation I have returned the item to Amazon.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
The order arrived on time. I am pleased. I recommend this company. The product is very good. I will buy again. I hope that my review was helpful for buyers and sellers.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Excellent book, explains every thing in easy to understand manner. You can download practice files from the website listed in the book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Only $71 - Limited Time Offer. Buy Now,Download And Start Using.
  -  
Thrive in Today's Complex World. Boost Manageability with the Cloud.