Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars25
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 April 2012
I wanted to make my homemade easter eggs look a bit more special. My intention was to use this as a paint but decided this would be too difficult. Instead I used my finger and rubbed the powder all over the eggs and they look really special now. It was worth a punt.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
this is my first time using gold or silver luster dust , but ,and because i am making a cake for my son's birthday, i thought of putting some golden stars and some silver hearts on my cake . i bought these products (Metallic Gold Treasure Edible Lustre Dust for Food Use & Cake Decorating) i got the
gold, silver and the pearl. now i am sure ,after i have used them with a few drops of vodka added , that i got exactly what was in my mind. the golden stars are beautiful , very gold and shiny, the silver hearts as well, , i am glad i got this product ,it is really beautiful ,easy to use and highly recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
Lovely effects achieved by this product, soft gold sheen easily achieved. Made the icing on my cake come alive. Very happy with results
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
A very good gold colour, sometimes it's so hard to tell.
Perfect for dusting on to white icing flowers for a golden wedding cake.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
I love this product, so easy to apply and great colour! Incredible service as it came in no time! Would definitely recommend.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
The person I bought it for absolutely loves it and it helps that it was delivered for free.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
Excellent! Arrived promptly and served well both for dusting and painting. I used it with Lemon extract and it gave my fondant flowers a very good golden shine.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
Brilliant product. Its rather light but adds a beautiful shine to the fondant roses I used them on. Gets everywhere & a little goes a long way. Its going to last me many months maybe even 1 few years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
it was just what i ordered and looks beautiful on cakes i would definitely recommend this product. service was brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
Second time I've bought this, it lasts for ages and ages and gives a nice subtle shimmer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)