Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars208
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£37.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 October 2013
In many ways its a real shame that the Complete Merlin only extended to five series. Each subsequent season became stronger and stronger & the interaction & development of the characters really added to make one of the finest UK produced TV series we have seen in a long time. This Complete Collection contains all five seasons plus the extras that were featured in each season release. Perfect for those that don't own all seasons as well as being an ideal intro to anyone who may have missed out on the 'Legend oF Merlin"! Deep down, still hoping that one day there will be a 6th & 7th & 8th & ..... season!!!
11 comment|58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
After having a mish-mash of the separate DVD series over the past couple of years this is the release I was hoping for, all 5 series in one uniform boxset. Each series is in it's own slimline case and housed in a card sleeve with stunning artwork. A collection to be treasured by any fan of the series.
11 comment|36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
had to get this as its all 5 series, enjoyed watching it on TV so will definitely watch again,and again. its a shame that they never made a series 6 but I loved every episode so my nights will be filled with Merlin better than whats on TV now. it was a good price
well recommended to all Merlin fans
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
Finally!!! The most amazing TV series ever. Merlin and Arthur's friendship has come back to me for my winter nights in. Well worth the wait and money!! Love, love <3
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
Merlin is a brilliant programme for old and young alike. The story lines, acting and production are all best in class. Now in a compact storage box I have all episodes from all 5 series to view whenever I want. There are also some bonus items included.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
Merlin is an absolutely fantastic show, with five series of episodes of cinematic blockbuster entertainment. The characters all are very different, having a variety of different and interesting characteristics, and are all really well written. The main character who we stick with throughout the show is of course Merlin himself, who to everyone around him is just a simple serving boy to Arthur, but really has a great destiny of ensuring that he and Arthur unite the land of Albion one day. He is a great character, and Colin Morgan plays him absolutely brilliantly, putting tremendous efforts in every performance. Arthur is very arrogant and obsessed with himself, yet is very caring, and develops a very strong bromance with Merlin over time.

Merlin never fails to be brilliant, it has been one hell of an adventure over four years. It has had a lot of action packed battle scenes and magical fights, very funny moments, mainly from Merlin and Arthur's horseplay and banter, there have also been some very dark moments. It's great that the show has had a variety and mixture of darkness, action and comedy. Looking back, it is amazing to see how much the show changed over time, compare the overall storyline of the first series to the fifth series and wouldn't know it was the same show.

The acting, oh the acting, it tremendous. The cast and crew, everyone who was involved in the show deserves so much credit, I cannot find the words to explain how excellent they all were on the whole. The main cast who were in the vast majority of the episodes were outstanding, and even guest stars who were only in one series, or even just one or two episodes were brilliant, and there acting made the show even more enjoyable and entertaining. Another thing I loved about the show was the relationships between all the characters, in particular, the bromance between Merlin and Arthur and the romance between Guinevere and Arthur. These relationships also made the series more enjoyable.

Overall, Merlin has been amazing, a truly fantastic series, with five series of terrific entertainment, brilliant characters played by brilliant actors, fantastic storylines, and a fantastic overall plot, it has been great watching the show.

To all who have not yet watched the show, and are intending to start, I will warn you – Watch one episode, and you will be hooked!
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
I loved Merlin from start to finish. All the cast were terrific and made it a must watch every week. The last episode was
so clever and memorable. I won't give anything away for those who haven't seen it already. Each episode was really
well written and each character had personality whether good or evil. The fantasy sequences and scenes with Merlin
and the dragon were simply brilliant. I would have gone on watching it forever if they had made more series, but at
least I can revisit it all thanks to the Complete Collection Box Set.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
excellent - quick delivery and good price. We loved merlin - so sad when it ended, sobbed during the final episode ... very soppy. Would thoroughly recommend, good family entertainment.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
A very good series! I watched the whole series when it was shown on BBC One and was gutted when it finished, so had to order the box set. The delivery was fast, the box set did freeze for a little while on an episode in series two (I think), but everything else worked perfectly :) the extras on the discs are great, I loved the video diaries! I highly recommend to anyone thinking of buying the box set!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
Great value for money as you receive the entire series plus extras all fitted neatly into a box. As for the program itself, Merlin is full of suspense and interesting sub-plots, with the dynamic between Merlin and Prince Arthur providing much of the humour and funny, memorable moments. It can at times be somewhat cheesy or a bit silly, but this does not make it any less enjoyable.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)