Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars126
3.8 out of 5 stars
Size: 8 UK|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£22.40+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2011
The soles have completely cracked and split and the heels have holes in them after 5 months of wear - cheap but a false economy really as had to replace them so soon!
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2010
These are imitation shoes. Look nice from few meters but are made of glued leather and carton, rigid soul (is it made of vinyl?) is absolutely inflexible and slippery. They also smell. Somebody there reviewed them positively. Perhaps they've sent him something different or has the quality deteriorated that much?
11 comment|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
With its very hardened man-made sole,very clipty,clop over flagstones and laminated flooring etc on walkabouts.
However its leather upper is good,making confortable to wear together with inner sole.
Definitely not a shoe to wear with your glad rags though.
If the shoes sole was much less hardened I would give a 4 star rating.
No major complaints,I just like to wear a shoe which is less loud on walkabouts
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2012
HI

I purchased this item after searching ,for what seemed like an eternity , for size 14 mens shoes, that were reasonably priced.

The shoes were intended for school for my 15 year old son, so knowing they were going to worn every day, they needed to be comfortable as well as practical.

Oh yes and i needed them quickly as his other shoes had broken playing football in them.

These shoes hit the mark on all counts, and not only that but arrived well packaged just 2 days later.

Great seller. Does what it says and quickly too. Great product. will buy again
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2015
Only had the shoe for a couple of weeks and the sole has come away from the rest of the shoe.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2011
These shoes lasted three weeks before the sole on the right shoe split. Not worth the P&P to return them.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
Shoes are very low quality. The upper feels like some kind of cheap plastic. Shoes also came all scratched up and cover in glue. Terrible, ugly, cheap, heavy and smell weird. Those shoes don't have the natural leather smell you normally get from genuine leather products. Worst shoes I have ever seen.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2011
I bought these shoes just 3 short months ago and I have to say I have been very disappointed. The first few days of wear were extremely painful. Its somewhat expect when buying new shoes so this wasn't a major downfall.

What was a nightmare was the fact that both left and right shoe soles have cracked. I would expect damage if I was, say, running a marathon in them. However the daily use of these shoes tops out at an 8 minute walk on pavement and then 7.5 hours of sitting at a desk in the office.

And after 3 short months they are unusable due to cracked soles.

Avoid where possible.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
Very smart , i bought them as school shoes..but there good to wear with a suit, very shiny leather and hard wearing.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Perfect &came early than expected would recommend to family and friends and worth money good quality and well made x
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)