Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars80
4.3 out of 5 stars
Size: Discovery Magic Set|Change
Price:£12.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 January 2016
Seems good and great that my 5 year old can actually do magic tricks, as most sets too old for her. However, sadly, the string trick broke on the first go! I am hoping this was a one-off as generally it seems very well made. Sent back to Amazon and a replacement sent.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
Bought for my 4 year old granddaughter . We wanted something easy for her to use on her first introduction to magic. It was easy with a parents participation. Very sturdy to use will simple instructions.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2010
I gave this to my son aged 6 for Christmas... Weve had so much fun over the the festive season with every guest being sat down for a magic show.... Very good tricks ..simple to do for a new magician... We have had people lost for words at the jewel in a box trick ! I cannot praise this set highly enough!.
0Comment|45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
My son loved this and the tricks are great. The set looked as if it would be really sturdy, but unfortunately already the colour-changing string trick is broken (with no way to repair it) and the sword in the stone looks like the wood is about to split. It's not had heavy use either but I should point out it's been used by a 4 year old and not a 6+ as the set suggests so perhaps not as delicate a magician as intended... ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
What an easy magic set. I got this for my 4 year old son, he got the tricks after I taught them to him for the first time and spent all day Christmas day showing everyone. Excellent product for a young child, just enough to learn, easy to understand and sturdy design.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
Simple magic set for children - but all made of wood and well decorated, producing good quality tricks.
The contents box forms a small work table and cover for the tricks, beautifully decorated.
A first class product to start aspiring magicians on their way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
Bought for 4th birthday. Nice, easy tricks, which 10 year old cousin also enjoyed. Tricks are all wooden so seem like they will last. Comes in a wooden box, which is great for packing away and keeping everything together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
I bought this for my 5 year old grandson. The tricks are very clever and he picked them up quickly. He took it to school for 'show and tell' and his classmates were very impressed! It is well made and excellent value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
our granddaughter loved the tricks, great birthday present for her. Well made ones, less is better value than many with poor tricks
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Its perfect for a 4-5 yr old. Our 5 yr old daughter loved it, an is a great start to add more tricks for your child to put on a show.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)