Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
23
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 September 2012
I got this book for my son who is mad on wenlock and mandeville. It is all about a grand father who works at metal factory where they are making part of the olympic stadium.when they lift the metal in place some bits fall off when they are cold the grandfather pickes them up and takes them home there he works the metal into Wenlock and mandeville and then they come to life.My son loves this story each night we have to read it I would buy it again and again and big children will love the story too
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
Over The Moon with this item since it is of excellent quality and has a lot of meaning since it is of my beloved Olympics and Team GB. TOP SELLER!!! I am an avid collector of London 12 items so will treasure this item...My dsughter especially loves this book and related toys...Buy with confidence...Highly recommended THX :-D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
Bought as a gift for my daughters, this second copy is to ensure that they both have one as a memory of the 2012 Games. Delightful story of the creation of the mascots, simple easy to read for the youngsters with wonderful illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2012
thankyou for this book meet wenlock and mandeville i was asked to buy it for my niece in vancouver for her kindergarden but before i post it i am going to read it to my grandaughter it looks good i am delighted by the quick delivery thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2012
This was a great purchase for my 8 year old daughter who managed to read it quite quickly and gave her a lovely insight into the creation of Wenlock and Mandeville. She has re-read it several times and even taken it into school to share with her class. She and I both love Micheal Morporgo and although this is very different to his usual books it was well worth buying it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
bought for my 5yr old nephew - enjoyed by him, his older brother and all the various parents, aunts, uncles & grandparents who have to read it at bedtimes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
My wife is a primary teacher and thought that a book on the London 2012 Olympics would go down well with her Year 2 class - and it did. Many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
A great story of how the two mascots for the Olympics were made. A good story for kids interested in the Olympics. suitable for younger children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
Easy to read, Children found it easy to relate to the Olympic mascots. great way to introduce the Olympic topic . Colorful pages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
This book was in very good condition as stated. It arrived promptly and it was just what i expected from the description given.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.