Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars140
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 October 2014
Just made my daughter a lovely, soft and warm jumper with this yarn, knits up brilliantly - very pleased with the product and service!
review image
33 comments|43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
i love this, i have now bought 5 of these and used in several projects. not as chunky as i first expected but its still rather thick and is such a lovely colour. marriner is the first yarns i used when i started and have stayed my fav, kingcole a very close second. recommend to anyone
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
Whilst not as Chunky as some wools, this wool seems excellent value for money. The colour was not what I expecting from looking on line, but it was such a pretty combination of colours. I look forward to using it
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
ordered for making blankets with large crochet group.
Great wool to work with and have used it before.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
The wool arrived well packaged and I was delighted with the colour as it was the exact same as I had chosen. It is easy to knit with and I will b buying more in another colour when I have finished this project
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
The only reason it's 4 start is because i was disappointed by the colour. The photo shows it to be have a green tinge to it, but when it arrived it is brown, with no hint of green. Shame. Other than that it's great. Sooo soft. Have paid more in the past for wool and it wasn't as soft as this. Will be buying more from this company.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
Prompt service item as described would recommend to my knitting friends to have a look at this web site for other wool
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
Love the wool, the colour was just as I expected it to be, well packaged and it arrived quickly. All is good.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 17 April 2015
I ordered two balls in the blue as a taster - I'm hooked (pun intended, I crochet. A lot.) and have now ordered ten more in Maypole to crochet a serape.

This Mermaid Chunky is 140m of self-striping crochet joy! So soft, and so easy to work - I wasn't expecting it to be so smooth moving over the aluminium AND bamboo hooks as it was. Best of all, NO splits except the one time I wasn't paying attention and forced the hook through.

I used one entire ball and about a half metre of the second to make a Tried&True hat pattern and am really, really pleased! I think I'll use the 139.5m remaining to crochet up a scarf - winter will come again!

I already love Marriner Yarns other lines and now the Mermaid Chunky has completely won me over. I'm going to make my serape and then some jumpers in the solid colour line of chunky yarn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Gorgeously soft yarn and the colour is better and brighter than it appears in the picture. Fabulous yarn to crochet and knit with will be buying again very soon
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.