Shop now Shop Clothing clo_fly_aw15_NA_shoes Shop All Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire HD 6 Shop Kindle Voyage Shop Now Shop now
Marais: Alcione, Suites d... has been added to your Basket

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20.00. Details
Sold by: skyvo-direct
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Marais: Alcione, Suites des air a jouer
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

Marais: Alcione, Suites des air a jouer Hybrid SACD, SACD

1 customer review

Price: £10.38 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
25 new from £7.12
£10.38 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details In stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Amazon's Jordi Savall Store


Image of album by Jordi Savall


Image of Jordi Savall


Jordi Savall is an exceptional figure in todays music world. For more than thirty years he has been devoted to the rediscovery and performance of neglected musical treasures as a soloist and director of his three ensembles. He has restored an essential repertoire to all those with ears to hear it. Except for the happy few who already revere it, the viola da gamba, is an instrument so refined ... Read more in Amazon's Jordi Savall Store

Visit Amazon's Jordi Savall Store
for 130 albums, photos, discussions, and more.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Save £20 on with the aqua Classic card. Get an initial credit line of £250-£1,200 and build your credit rating. Representative 32.9% APR (variable). Subject to term and conditions. Learn more.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Marais: Alcione, Suites des air a jouer
  • +
  • Dowland: Lachrimae or Seven Teares 1604
  • +
  • Couperin: Pieces de Violes 1728
Total price: £31.36
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Conductor: Jordi Savall
  • Composer: Marin Marais
  • Audio CD (10 Mar. 2014)
  • Please Note: Requires SACD-compatible hardware
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Hybrid SACD, SACD
  • Label: Alia Vox
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 134,627 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Ouverture
2. Marche Pour Les Bergers Et Les Bergères
3. Air Pour Les Faunes Et Les Driades
4. Menuet Pour Les Bergers Et Les Bergères
5. Menuet Pour Les Mêmes
6. Bourée Pour Les Bergers Et Les Bergères
7. Passepied I and II Pour Les Mêmes
8. Air
9. Menuet
10. Air
11. Menuet Da Capo
12. Sarabandes
13. Gigue
14. Prélude De L'acte Second
15. Sarabande Pour Les Prêtresses De Junon
16. Prélude Pour La Prêtresse De Junon
17. Gigues Pour Les Mêmes
18. Airs I and II Pour Les Magiciens
19. Prélude De L'acte Troisième
20. Marche Pour Les Matelots
See all 27 tracks on this disc

Product Description

Product Description

Together with 'Sémélé', 'Alcione' is the only opera composed by Marin Marais. The first first performance took place at the Théâtre du Palais Royal in Paris on February 18, 1706. Shortly after that, Marin Marais decided to gather the most beautiful tunes, including the famous 'Tempest', into four suites. Le Concert des Nations and Jordi Savall fully reveal the colours of this vivid score. As you might expect, Alia Vox have granted this Heritage reissue a state-of-the-art multichannel remastering and a richly documented booklet.


'there is every reason to welcome this reissue. We get here a little more than 50 minutes of great music, which is well suited to repeated listening.' --Johan van Veen, Music Web International April 2014

'Few readers will be able to resist either the graceful charm of this music or the elegant gestures of the members of Le Concert Des Nations.' --Nicholas Anderson, Early Music Today, September November 2014

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Bigger than I was expecting, but a lot of lively listening
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?